} I am pigeon - here me.. coo.

OK...bad feelings gone.

We won 8 awards/prizes in total.. not too bad. Although MET still thinks our standard dropped a lot. I think so too, but considering it's only our first year (except for WHO?) and we weren't very prepared... He himself said we weren't prepared for it.

We (Oasis) won 2 prizes... 3rd prize for best marketing gimmick and most creative journal. :) Not bad.. although I'm sort of disappointed that our website didn't win at all. I was hoping we could get at least 3rd prize for that... so at least Nat and Mich's hard work will pay off.. But oh well. No use regretting it now..I still owe them my life though. :)

WHO? won 3rd prize in entrepreneurship. Su hui was ECSTATIC. As in.. 'happy' would be a complete understatement. Overall IJ didn't do too badly... won all the prizes for most creative journal. :) When I heard IJ being called 3 times in a row I was just screaming like hell....

Tesseract got 3 prizes, 2 of them are gold. O.M.F.G. AHHHHHHH. Honestly..they're really GOOD... confirmed the best team in this year's batch. They'll probably be leading next year's batch.. See, I was right.. MET was wrong to think we're the 'best team'. Pfffttt.

BUT.

Admiralty got the Championship.

WTF???????!!!!!!!!!!

*squishes admiralty to the ground and spits on it*

Today was really FUN, though. :) Did a lot of cheering and screaming... and did a lot of funky and lame moves too. :D I have a sore throat now...need strepsils...

I've got one of the njrc songs stuck in my head now...cos it's got such a funky addictive tune. Arrhh.

Considering how pathetic our robots are... I'm not sure if we can do well in nsrl next year. Hope they add more awards to it so we can WIN MORE STUFF. Yeap. One day of njrc finals and I've turned into a greedy obsessive-about-winning freak. Oh well. Heck.

Need to come to school tomorrow...again... IN THE MORNING... AHH. So..can't meet elsie & grace to do the stupid french play thing. Quite good I guess..considering that I'd rather be mopping up the arc room than flipping through the dictionary looking for some cheem french words to put into our script.

We're supposed to do a play about some bloody PIGEON!!! Tell me how that's supposed to be interesting!!! And anyway I didn't come for most of the lessons when the teacher was explaining about the story... so I know zilch about it... I'll just act as the bird and..'fly' around.. I won't have to say anything, HAH.

Have to meet up on saturday, though. x__X;



2003-09-11, 9:24 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.