} Depressing day.

TODAY WAS SO DEPRESSING.

Prepare for a very depressing story of my depressing life.

I didn't know we would be so HOPELESS. The robots sucked, because some idiot decided it would be fun to sabotage us and download some funny programs into our RCX(s). So..in the end.. none of the teams from our school got into the finals. If I ever find out who actually sabotaged us, I will THROTTLE THEM ALL TO DEATH.

I think our presentation on the booth was quite sucky too.. I doubt any of the judges were actually interested in our things. Argh.

Hope we can win at least one award.. we get to find out tomorrow. I dunno if I wanna know at all. Even now my stomach already feels funny... the suspense KILLS.

I know everything I've typed sounds very pessimistic.. but for some reason I find it better to feel this way.. then at least the disappointment wouldn't be too bad if we really don't win anything. Very funny way of thinking, but o well. Dunno if I'll be able to sleep tonight. But I think I will. Only slept 4 hours yesterday.. doing the stupid badges. GAH. The machine spoiled already... tried it out at the booth when the judge asked, but it didn't work, it was SO DEPRESSING!!!

Hope the side events wouldn't be too bad tomorrow. If only the Science Centre would start looking out for those transmitter thingies they use to download killer programs to our robots... Then at least we can feel *some* relief. And stop wasting so much duct tape.

On Friday...the only holiday day left for me.. I'll have to meet grace & elsie at bishan to DO A SCRIPT FOR A FRENCH PLAY. Gee, how fun. Hope it won't take all day - I still need time to do my holiday hw. Maybe I can start on my maths tonight, if I don't just collapse later on.

So here's the end of the depressing story... but still keeping fingers and toes crossed meanwhile.



2003-09-10, 10:13 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.