} now that she's back from that soul vacation

just came back from guit camp. well actually not 'just'. but nvm haha. the first part of the camp, i.e. the 'training' was quite zzzzZzz. which i feel bad about cos i honestly wanted to learn something and pay attention to mr toh, but towards the end i just couldnt stand it (my attention span only lasts for so long). oh well. at least now i know more about chord progressions, and flamenco techniques, although kind of disappointed that i didnt learn what i was hoping to learn.

and then off to the chalet...! the journey by itself was already quite fun, although we got lost. haha. and in the end we still got there before the other group, so... YES WE WON. HAHAHA.

and then we had the games, which were really really fun...and the bbq... then walking around.. talking w schzns & juns which was very =). some questions i didnt know the answer, but at the end of it i guess i found out for myself. basically the camp, besides being a lot of fun, made me discover a lot of things! i got to know new people, although the person i got to know the most was myself (as selfish as it may sound..). like how i've heard of the saying 'you can't love someone before you love yourself', but i've only just understood it for myself. and knowing how my good side is always trying to put my all into everything i do, but my ugly side always stops me short at the last 1%.

its been an incredible time, almost surreal, starting from the morning of tuesday, at midnight. at that time i was in a sort of panic. i dunno why since it just came suddenly... and after i had finished packing everything, and blogging, i decided to do my QT since i've abandoned it for so long. and the words that i read were so apt, and they came at such a perfect time.

'I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.'

and i may not have truly accepted it yet, cos i know im not quite ready to let go of everything and just trust that everything will happen for the best.. but im starting to, at least.

like how, halfway through the camp, at maybe about 4am or something, i thought i started to feel some tension. or it might have been my stomach, after those half-cooked satays i ate haha. but anyway, from that point onwards, i just detached myself and returned to being a watcher. from then on everything just happened in a daze, like in flashes, but at the same time i saw things much more clearly.

and it didnt feel like the best thing to do, cos i felt shitty about it, but i didnt know what else i could have done. and i've thought about it (i had a long time to think about it cos i slept from 2.30 to 8, then from 10 to 9.30 the next day) i cant imagine myself acting any other way. and for the first time in a long time, i dont regret the choice that i made. i only feel the need to EXPLAIN.. but on the other hand i guess its enough that i know it for myself.

the bottomline is, the camp felt so surreal, and it was a really awesome experience, and like what juns said in her blog it really did feel like a week-long vacation. although i didnt get some stuff that i expected, like learning certain stuff, or watching a nice sunrise (cos the 'sunrise' turned out to be just an orange patch in the sky), but what i missed out on, i gained quadrupled in other ways. and so...im...happy. =)

just looking back on some things makes me feel happy.

like the 'secret moment'. haha.

jennings' expression whenever i asked her 'are you feeling sleepy?' =P

wanting telling me that the songs i like are those 'optimistic' ones. =D (i've never had anyone tell me that and i always thought im emo, so.. i think that was the nicest thing i heard in the 2 days.)

my first try at improvising.

wanting, yingxuan and me in the 'pugilistic' world of bbqing HAHA (now i know what the word means =P)

listening to nice songs (and air-guitaring, and air-drumming, and air-keyboarding) with shan shan.

and so much more. im scared to destroy the niceness of everything by blogging about it, so. i'll just stop and post a certain song which i like a lot... and even more now cos after air-pianoing it at the beach i felt so so liberated. (though i hope i wont do it again anytime soon, i prob looked drunk.)

drops of jupiter - train

Now that she's back in the atmosphere
With drops of Jupiter in her hair, hey, hey
She acts like summer and walks like rain
Reminds me that there's time to change, hey, hey
Since the return from her stay on the moon
She listens like spring and she talks like June, hey, hey

Tell me did you sail across the sun
Did you make it to the Milky Way to see the lights all faded
And that heaven is overrated

Tell me, did you fall for a shooting star
One without a permanent scar
And did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there

Now that she's back from that soul vacation
Tracing her way through the constellation, hey, hey
She checks out Mozart while she does tae-bo
Reminds me that there's room to grow, hey, hey

Now that she's back in the atmosphere
I'm afraid that she might think of me as plain ol' Jane
Told a story about a man who is too afraid to fly so he never did land

Tell me did the wind sweep you off your feet
Did you finally get the chance to dance along the light of day
And head back to the Milky Way
And tell me, did Venus blow your mind
Was it everything you wanted to find
And did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there

Can you imagine no love, pride, deep-fried chicken
Your best friend always sticking up for you even when I know you're wrong
Can you imagine no first dance, freeze dried romance five-hour phone conversation
The best soy latte that you ever had . . . and me

Tell me did the wind sweep you off your feet
Did you finally get the chance to dance along the light of day
And head back toward the Milky Way

Tell me did you sail across the sun
Did you make it to the Milky Way to see the lights all faded
And that heaven is overrated

Tell me, did you fall for a shooting star
One without a permanent scar
And did you miss me while you were looking for yourself

na na na na na na, na na na na na na, na na na na
and did you finally get the chance to dance along the light of day

na na na na na na, na na na na na na, na na na na
and did you fall for a shooting star
fall for a shooting star

na na na na na na, na na na na na na, na na na na
and are you lonely while looking for yourself out there

2007-06-07, 12:41 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.