} Pop.

My dad rented the Chicago DVD. I watched it while studying my d&t on sunday night. As a result, I fell in love with the movie, and absolutely nothing about d&t went into my head. :)

So I had to cram everything yesterday morning. Exam was OK, though. I could do most of the questions (thank heavens to last-minute studying) although a few of them left me clueless... But there's one tiny mistake I made that I'm so annoyed with. There's this table that we have to fill up, and one of them is that they give us the use of a certain material, then we have to fill up the name of the material and its characteristics.

So the use was written like this:

Mould
dies

I thought that it meant: 'mould, dies'. As in, the material can be used to make moulds and dies (dyes). I thought it must be some kind of plastic, then. I had no idea, cos it can't be urea formaldehyde or phenolic, so I just scrapped out something from last year. I wrote polyester resin. Stupid me.

Then later when we were discussing answers anne marie explained to me that it's just 'mould dies' not 'mould, dies'. So the material is actually stainless steel. Darn it!

Oh well.

No more exams! No school today. Let's say a prayer now to the aep's, who are probably miserably drawing something close to a dragonfruit. May you rest in piece..

Sorry. Couldn't help it. :P

Planning to do some fll research today. Don't want to leave it to last minute. :)



2003-10-21, 8:53 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.