} stupid FTP. darned darned freaking thing.

After about 11 tries, now, at around 12 midnight (the time up there is screwed), FTP finally decided to agree with me. Finally I could upload some stuff. Only problem is, it's not right. I never got the codes right. So now I have to waste time looking for the javascript for pop-up windows. Sucks, sucks, sucks. And before I know it my FTP will go on time-out and that's it...I'll have to try logging in again...and most probably fail...

What the hell... the FTP went hang and I had to close it... And now I can't log back in.

Maybe I'll just call it a day. But then, I haven't done much at all today... This really sucks...

Tomorrow I have a fecking French test, so I can't stay back for long to do the journal with the rest. That sucks like hell. I'd rather be screwing on some screws to release some tension but instead I'll have to sit for a test. Not just some test, either, it's a big test...almost like an exam.

I haven't studied, either. Not at all. Not a single glance at my notes... if I even have any. *sigh*

And our group is one of the 6 chosen groups..what the hell. I never expected anything like this. I thought we were, like, way behind time. But apparently Mr Tan doesn't see that. Either that or he purposely picked the worst off team to be first to be mock-interviewed on that day...

I'm spouting crap as usual. Must be stress.

The damned FTP got time out again. Shoot. I'll have to try again tomorrow...or the website will never be done...

At least I'll have nothing on on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday... I don't care, I'm skipping Thursday's French lesson to work on the website. I'd die before I don't manage to complete it. Then again, maybe I might die before completing it... I'm on the verge of being brain-dead now, after all.

I was supposed to upload all the robot stuff today. I told Clarissa I would. But it looks like I can't do anything at the moment. Worst thing is, it's not my fault. I don't know whether I should stay up doing the codes and then upload them tomorrow...I still have other things to do other than sleep, for the rest of tonight.

I've got 4 tests in total this week... one I sat through today. 3 left. At least one of them is only an English CA. But still. I don't know how I'm supposed to survive. ARGH.

I don't care, I'm going to be stubborn and try to work on the site anyway.



2003-08-19, 12:11 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.