} I be talking codswallop.

Thanks to the people that signed my G-Book... But seriously, I think I'm gonna flunk my Lit. There is a great deal of crap in my essay, and I'm not sure if the teacher will grade any of it. I think I'll flunk my French too. Darn it. It's partly my fault of course, because I forgot to kill my French teacher last Thursday.

Maths test wasn't so bad today though. I still can't see what expansion and factorisation and geometry has to do with my future career, or even any part of my life at all, but I managed to do at least half the sums in the paper. We had 35 minutes for the test, but it felt like only five minutes. Which makes me wonder why the one hour we got for the comprehension test yesterday felt like 9894732 years.

Another pep talk from Ms Chye today. Why? Cos some people didn't hand in some forms. Like it was the end of the world or something. Sheesh. Everybody makes mistakes sometimes.

Tan Aye Leng was selling a whole bunch of stuff...again. Even fish from the pond. I actually caught six, but bloody Joan told me that they were tadpoles. (Why didn't I realise that TADPOLES ARE SUPPOSED TO BE BLACK???) So what did I do? I poured them back into the pond. (The smartest thing I've ever done, really.) I got two bottles though, one clear and one brown. Am planning to use them to make some purdy stuff... :3

Bleh.

I have a half-day at school tomorrow (Yay!) but I still got French. (BOOOOOO...) *sigh* Sometimes I just have to do things that I'd rather not do...

Oh yeah. We went to see the 'new' school on Tuesday, during PE. And ran on the field. God, it was torture. Much much worse than the track. I hated that ugly black concrete thing with lines on it, but now I think I could kiss it. It's torturous running on the field. The PE teacher just kept going about how 'fresh' the air was. Yada yada yada. Which reminds me. I still don't know how to get home from the 'new' school. Oh shit... At best I'll have to take the MRT at Braddell, then take a bus home. At worst I'll have to hitch a ride, which I don't think is very possible...



2003-03-12, 3:57 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.