} To a special friend.

Till now
The one thing that leaves me with the deepest feeling of regret

It may not matter now
Not very much
But each time I think about it
I know I've done wrong somehow

And I know I'm crying inside
Not for anyone
But from the hurt I've left on someone

I never thought I'd sink so low
To forsake a friend for something non-existent
I do wish I could say something about it, at least

I left you by
I know we made up later on but I still feel guilty somehow
Never thought I could be so selfish

That last day shared
Never knew it would be the last day everything would be the same
Things have changed now

Yes, I do remember the games we played
The notes we wrote, the jokes we shared
And I still keep the drawing you gave me

But I'm scared now
I've lost a friend before
I can't forsake a friendship a second time
I can't let the hurt return

So before I do more damage
I say this with deepest sincerity ---

I'm sorry.

2003-03-13, 9:18 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.