} Online diary. Hmm.

Home Economics practical exam...OVER!!! WHEE!!! I got only 18/27 cos my rice was soggy, but WHO CARES!! My art sculpture is DONE! My art sculpture presentation is DONE! DOUBLE WHEE!!! Never have I been so grateful to have Maths homework...at least I don't have to spend four hours slaving over a tree made out of wire mesh and newspaper.

My brother is being very sucky as usual, and I just can't stop thinking how I REALLY CAN'T STAND HIM. How I've been living under the same roof with him for seven years is a real mystery. He's the MOST ANNOYING, LAMEST, CORNIEST, MOST KNOW-IT-ALL and most goodness-knows-what-else brother anyone can ever have. And the worst thing is, he's made me turn to my habit of rambling. Grrrhhhhh.

I had the worst morning of my life on Thursday. First I messed up my sculpture, then I tripped and fell flat on the floor of the school concourse. I just lay there, feeling humiliated and kind of delirious, like I'm oblivious or something. I guess I don't really care about the humiliation part, cos I didn't know most of the people that were passing by anyway, but I got bruises in five places. (No, I'm not exaggerating.) Oh well. At least I didn't fracture any of my bones or something. *shudder*

I'm reading The Return of The King. The first part of the first chapter is actually kind of boring...just like the first chapter of every story usually is. It's getting better, though. I wonder if Frodo will die in the end? It's just a bit too tempting to peep over to the end to see..but I'm telling myself to just continue reading...

Catechism lesson was pretty interesting today. (Which is a first. whoever heard of an INTERESTING catechism lesson? The two words don't even go well together. I'm sure God has a better way of teaching about his ways. He's not as boring as my catechists... *sigh*.) The teacher, someone called Michelle, read a part of someone's online diary, who wrote something about being depressed over a dead fish, which was her best friend. It was amusing in a way, but also really saddening.

And it also sort of made me think. I also write in an online diary, but the thing is, I don't put in my innermost secrets in it, like that girl does. People will laugh at her if they know that her best friend is a fish, just like how we laughed in class today, but she wasn't scared to reveal that at all. All she cared about was the death of her poor Chester. (the fish.)

It's strange, really. I write this diary, knowing that other people will read it. Other people that I may know or know me, other people that are complete strangers, and other people who don't give a fucking damn about my life but are just bored. And because of that, I don't write certain things. I write in a certain way. Just so that people won't judge me.

The strangest thing is, catechism class made me think about these things. Usually I just walk away from catechism class, half asleep.

I guess there's always a first to everything.



2003-02-28, 7:51 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.