} STUPID MORONIC FANFICTION.NET!!! #@%#^#%!&@!!!

I'm darn pissed off right now. I was just starting to like writing fanfics, and dear old FanFiction.Net had to spoil it for me.

Well, not really I guess. It's not like any of my fics got ruined, but I'm just so annoyed cos I can't change my pen name or my other settings. I mean, when I click on 'Save Settings', the settings are saved right in front of me, like on the form thingy, but when I log out and do a search on my pen name, all the old settings appear instead. It's annoyingly...annoying. It just got me into a really horrible mood. And I was just starting to get pleased with FanFiction.Net. You see, I was uploading my fic this morning. At first it didn't work, the formatting just turned to crap, but in the end I figured it out. Turned out that I had to save the document in html form, then edit it in Notepad. I love Notepad now...never knew it could do so many thing-a-magicks. Muaahkksss. *gags*

I don't know why things haven't been working out. I mean, sure I got that whole upload-in-html-format-then-edit-in-Notepad thing figured out, only I took more than an hour, which could have been spent writing my second chapter. Shit. I mean, am I supposed to spend more than an hour trying to figure out how to break into the FanFiction.Net server and fix the bug on my User Settings?? I'm not even sure it'll take an hour. Maybe a week. How about a MONTH? Or, most likely, NEVER??

Oh well. I guess it's just my profile. It doesn't matter...except the fact that I hate my old pen name. Gggrrrhhh.

Am waiting for someone to go online right now. Darn...so many friends are overseas so they can't get much Internet time... My close friend used to be on practically every night, and now she hasn't even replied my e-mail in, like, I dunno, almost a week. Sigh.

Suddenly, for some unknown reason, I just remembered that tomorrow is my teacher's wedding. Oh well. I don't feel like attending it, I'd rather be up at the computer hacking into the FanFiction.Net system, once I figure out how. Or maybe forgetting about my profile, I mean, it's so JUVENILE, *laughs airily*, I'd be better off working on my next chapter instead...or another fanfic. I've been thinking of writing other fanfics instead of sticking entirely to one fanfic all the time.

Gaaahh. Why am I ranting about fanfics so much. IT'S ALL FANFICTION.NET'S FAULT. I'm e-mailing the mods right away and threatening them to...um. I dunno what I'm talking about anymore. Never mind whatever I said in this paragraph.

I gotta go, really. I was in the middle of watching The Sum of All Fears, and now i must have missed at least fifteen minutes of it. Oh no! Has the nuclear bomb exploded yet?? Is Nemerov really the real bad guy??? More importantly, IS MORGAN FREEMAN WEARING UNDERWEAR???!!!

I realise that the last point is completely irrelevant, incomprehensible and stupid. Ignore it. I'll end this entry with a short note to myself :

Remember to charge batteries for Discman FIRST THING TOMORROW MORNING. (Wanted to do it this morning, but I forgot...Sigh.)



2002-11-29, 10:13 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.