} writing fanfictions ain't that easy...

I've been rather preoccupied with writing fanfictions lately, so that should explain why I haven't been writing much lately... My writing career isn't exactly blossoming, but at least I manage to get a few reviews from some people. I never knew how hard it is to get honest constructive criticism from people...maybe most of them are just too shy, too polite or too nice to criticize my writing, when in fact what I'm looking for is a review that goes something like, 'Hey, bucko, wake up, your fanfic's, like, dead boring!' although maybe they shouldn't put it as bluntly as THAT.

Oh well. It's not like I ever criticize anyone's work before...when I do, I'll go like, 'I suppose your work still needs some improvement, BUT of course it's still VERY GOOD.'

I'm a bit annoyed right now. Someone signed my guestbook just to insult me and a few other people. Worst thing is the person didn't put his/her name...what a cowardly asshole...

Haven't had much time to draw lately, which is pretty depressing. I've been spending a lot of time doing homework, and I spend at least one hour writing fanfictions. I have at least half-an-hour reading time - I've finally given up on resisting the temptation; I've started reading The Hobbit already, even though it was supposed to be a motivation to do homework. *sigh* Oh well. And Mum is already telling me to start packing, even though we'll only be going on our holiday this Saturday.

I suppose I'll do as much Maths homework as possible today, maybe work on it for two or three hours...then tonight I can get started on cleaning up my wardrobe...get rid of all the old overgrown stuff and start packing...and tomorrow I suppose I have to organize my school stuff. It's a bit late I suppose, but I get sick of seeing those piles of papers, I guess it's better to see them nicely tucked away in some files. Besides, I have to start making space for the new school stuff for next year...

I can't stop thinking what a useless and inevitable cycle I'm going through. I mean, I organize the past year's stuff and make space for next year's stuff, but next year I'll have to clean up again for next next year, and so on and so forth. It's like everytime I throw something out, there will be always something to take its place, and sooner or later I'll have to throw that new stuff out anyway, so it doesn't make any difference.

OK, I'm ranting. As usual.

Which makes me a very bad writer. It's not exactly amusing for someone to read a story which is half-interesting, half-ranting...and that's how my fanfiction is like. Long and ranting. *sigh*...

Maybe I should just give up writing altogether.

What the hell am I saying. OF COURSE I'll continue writing... Even if people throw a million flames at me per day, even if they try to remove my fanfiction from the site, I'll still continue writing anyway, as long as I feel like it.

Mwahaha.

o_o;;

Note to self :

Do NOT forget to charge batteries for Discman first thing tomorrow morning. (I keep on forgetting...it must have been a week since I wrote the same note and I still haven't done it. *sigh*)



2002-12-03, 2:32 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.