} CHEERIOS! o.0;

Yesterday, my sister, for the first time in my entire life, officially and totally freaked me out. Without even trying.

You see, she was having, ahem, abdominal cramps, and it went on all day. It started yesterday morning, and even till now she's still feeling rather unwell, or so she claims anyway. So yesterday, during lunch, (we had pasta) she said that she was feeling better, so she tried to eat. Halfway through it, she started groaning all over again, and I swear she almost puked right onto her plate. (I did my best to stay as far away from her as possible.) Then she just sort of lay her head down on the table, like she'd fainted or something, and mum rushed over to massage her. Honestly, mum was SO PANICKY that she told me to call my dad, who must have thought like, 'What the hell?' when I called him at work and said, 'Mum says you have to come straight home cos sis has a stomachache.' Something along those lines anyway.

I mean, it's the same as saying, 'Sis has a stomachache! Come home now! Help! It's THE END OF THE WORLD!!!'

Dad thought that something as trivial as that shouldn't disturb his work, so he refused and told mum to give my sister some painkillers instead.

Although, mind you, I didn't know abdominal cramps can be so serious. My sister looked so pale I thought she'd almost died or something. So my mum, still worried, half-carried and half-pulled my sister to her bedroom and started massaging her again. So I was left to finish the pasta. Hooray!!

Ahem. But that's not important.

A few minutes later, I could hear my sister rushing to the bathroom and slamming the door shut. To barf or to do her business, I have no idea, and I don't give a damn either. At least the bathroom didn't end up smelling like puke, so I didn't really mind her being sick.

About one hour later, the cramps went away, and suddenly my sister was light as rain, and she was back to studying for her SATs (and SMSing at the same time). Mum told her to study for her piano theory exam, as usual, and told her not to SMS too much, as usual. Suddenly it seemed like nothing much had happened that morning.

But at around dinnertime, her cramps came back again, and in the end, she didn't eat anything. Just rice, with water.

No, I'm NOT kidding. Rice, with H2O. She just boiled some water and added salt, and that's it. Not even chicken broth. Just salt water.

That really freaked me out. Because if I ever had to eat just that for dinner, I think I'd rather not live at all.

Today, for lunch, she's eating porridge, and she HATES porridge. This just goes to show how sisters can be so surprising sometimes.

So all those of you out there who have sisters...BEWARE.

Anyways. If I think about that rice with water thing one more time, I think I'll puke, so I'd rather talk about something else for a while.

I went to the library yesterday to borrow the books on my reading list. Not ALL, DUH, I'd die if I have to read all of them. I randomly chose five books that SEEM interesting. The five that I chose are the following :

Daddy-long-legs by Jean Webster
The Animal Family by Randall Jarrell
The Witch of Blackbird Pond by Elizabeth George Speare
Black Beauty by Anna Sewell and
Who Moved My Cheese? by Johnson Spencer

I've actually read three of the books mentioned (hehe), but I read them a long time ago, so I've forgotten the story and I can't really just write the reports on stories that I barely remember, so I have to read the books all over again. I haven't read The Animal Family or Who Moved My Cheese?, but I thought they MIGHT be interesting, cos I love animals, and judging by the fact that Who Moved My Cheese? is on the 'bestselling' rack of practically every bookstore I've been to.

Unfortunately, I couldn't find the books that I wanted. So I wound up with only three books, Black Beauty, Phoenix Rising and The Borrowers. Which means that I'll have to go back to the library next week to look for two more books... GROAN. I'm reading Black Beauty now. I've just realized how thick the book is, and that it's got so many parts and so many chapters. If only the school reading list would stick to popular books like Harry Potter and books by Roald Dahl, then writing reports on them would be a cinch, cos I don't have to read everything since I've read almost all Harry Potter and Roald Dahl books at least twice.

But I'm stuck with books which are only midway between boring and not-so-boring, and midway between quite-hard and extremely-hard. Although I have to admit Black Beauty is quite interesting. After reading a bit of it, I suddenly want a horse like that Black Beauty.

Forget it. I couldn't even keep a fish alive for two weeks. If I had a horse, it would probably be dead by Christmas.

I still can't help wishing though. *wishes*

Oh well. It's lunchtime now, and I don't know what sort of shit I have to eat...hopefully it wouldn't be too bad at least.

This is the Weirdo signing off to lunch, until next time, CHEERIOS!

*gets weird stares from readers* What?!



2002-11-16, 11:52 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.