} Just a diary entry. What do you expect??

Yesterday, I forgot to add another annoying bit about my mum. She ALWAYS complains. Like, everyday, 24/7, if she hasn't got anything to complain about, she'll drop dead or something. (I wish that were the case, but it's not.) A lot of her complains are about me not practising my stupid piano, of course. And to think my exam is only, I dunno, about a YEAR away? Can't I just have some time to relax FOR ONCE?? Sheesh. It IS the holidays after all. Obviously she can't see that practising piano is stressful for me, not LEISURELY. Sure, it is for her, I mean, all she does is sit down and listen, what can be so tiring and frustrating about that? (Unless I start trying to play Linkin Park on the piano...my mum HATES music like that. It's a good idea, but I don't think I can do it.) Most of the time, I'm able to put up with all her crap, but sometimes, I can't help it. Sometimes she pisses me off so much, I have to count to a million before I can calm down, and since I don't have the patience to do that, I shout at her, then she shouts back, then I shout back, and then she goes all whispery and says something like, 'Sssshhhh...the neighbours already complained about us being noisy...don't shout.' And to think that she started the whole thing in the first place. Besides, I don't care about my neighbours anyway. In my whole life here, I only liked one neighbour, which was a dog, but her owner moved and I never saw her again. So now I hate all my neighbours.

That's just one thing. She also complains about my sister, although it's not about piano. She complains about my sister cos my sis always spends a lot of time with her friends, so she isn't home all that much, and even when she is, she's usually shut in her room (and mine, but I don't spend much time in the room anyway), busy SMSing or studying for her SAT (and SMSing at the same time) or off watching MTV (and SMSing at the same time). It seems to get on my mum's nerves. It's as though she doesn't like it when her daughter starts to spend less time with her. Isn't it such a huge DUH? My sister IS seventeen, she's growing up, and she's obviously sick of my mum, and if I can understand that, why can't my mum learn to accept that too? It's not like my mum was always stuck at home, spending time with HER mum, when SHE was seventeen. And even if she was, it doesn't mean that HER daughter has to spend the last few teenage years of her life that way. It's rather scary to think of. What if when I'M seventeen, she just gets worse and tries to hold on to me like some sort of zombie? CREEEEEPY.

I'm really really jealous of those people who have Cool Mums. You know, mothers that understand your loves and obsessions, mothers that accept the fact that you're a teenager and you don't wanna be treated like such a baby anymore, etc. etc. etc.

But why the heck did I spend three-quarters of this whole page talking about my mum. I have better things to think about.

Like, for example, what I'm going to eat for dinner tonight. Honestly, the catered food (my mum doesn't cook much, another annoying factor) is getting worse and worse. No, really. It's not just because they look disgusting or anything. OK, so they do. But that's not why I don't wanna eat them. Imagine this. Broccoli. Broccoli is GREEN, right? WRONG. The broccoli has turned yellowish and brownish. What about this. Broth. Broth is supposed to have some TASTE, right? WRONG. The broth tastes like tap water. (Maybe it IS tap water.) Those are just examples. Some of the food is truly repulsive, and I wouldn't like to share it with you, as you might have just eaten your meal. So I'm always looking for other food to eat. If there isn't any... then a bowl of instant noodles is my usual option, either that or I go and grab something from McDonald's.

Why did I have to think about that food? Oh, man. I just remembered that I just ate my breakfast.

I better think about something else. Oh, yes. Yesterday night I came up with a terrific idea for a fanfic for Harry Potter. No, it's not one of those 'shippers', or some stupid, fan-like fanfic... It's a mockery to Harry Potter. That's right, the fanfic insults Harry Potter an simply the whole story ENTIRELY. So I can't wait to get started.

Don't get me wrong. I don't hate Harry Potter. I think the books are pretty good, but I think they're overrated...

What the fanfic's about? HAH. I'm not telling you.

I dunno what else to write about, and the entry's already pretty long, so... BYE IN SIX DIFFERENT LANGUAGES!!

Bye!
Adios!
Au revoir!
Zaizien!
Sampai Jumpa!
Auf Wiedersehen!
(Or...whatever. I'm not sure.)



2002-11-15, 8:30 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.