} Blabbitus

Sorry I haven't written in a seemingly long time. It's a rather long time for me anyway...

I saw Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets on Sunday. Mind you, I'm not quite so disappointed like last time. I know that this time, that $8 was worth it. The movie isn't half as bad as the first one, in fact it might even qualify as 'pretty good'. The visual effects were excellent. The basilisk looked simply brilliant. And thankfully, Dan Radcliffe didn't mess up so much this time, and even if he did, the other actors definitely made up for it, especially Rupert Grint. So if you were planning to watch the movie, but started having doubts, don't worry, go watch it anyway. You may think it's just as bad as the first one, or even worse, but I've given Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets three out of five stars. The only think that I don't like about the movie is that a lot, and I mean a lot, of parts from the book weren't included. For example, the Hogwarts students were supposed to dislike Harry even before the Duelling Club scene, because after spending a lot of time with Lockhart, they thought Harry was getting rather stuck-up. And then when he supposedly set the snake on another student, the situation just got worse. Of course, I read the book last year, and I might have forgotten exactly what happened. But still, the movie didn't quite stay true to the book, not exactly. That's why it's three out of five, not four.

Another thing about the movie was that I saw about five different trailers on TV, ads on the radio, internet and sometimes even bus-stops. Those are really huge spoilers, so I'm warning you, if you've been looking at or hearing a lot of ads, and if you've been looking at spoilers in the Harry Potter fansites, prepare for a rather boring ride in the cinema, cos you probably have seen half of the movie through the trailers and spoilers already.

I can't wait to watch The Two Towers now. Why can't they release it earlier??? GGGRRRHHH... I can't concentrate on doing my homework when I have to keep thinking about the movie.

Oh yeah, that reminds me. When I went to watch the HP movie, I got a pack of LOTR cards. COOLIES!! It was part of some bonus movie pack thing, I'm not sure, but the cards are so cool!! Yay!!!

Sorry if I sound really and pathetically hyper this morning. There's just so much to be happy about, despite all the homework. It's totally and officially CONFIRMED that I'm going back to Indonesia this December!!! YAY!!! Although it will mean that I MIGHT miss THE TWO TOWERS... (NOOOO...!!) but I guess it's ok. WHAT AM I SAYING??? OF COURSE it's NOT ok!!! If 23rd December is the last day of TTT premiering in cinemas, I'm flying outta there STRAIGHT AWAY.

Another thing to be happy about is that I finished reading Black Beauty. It's a really good book, so it wasn't hard finishing it in one day. Now I'm reading some book called The Borrowers, and since it's on my school reading list, I assume that it must be horribly and boringly popular. But then so is Black Beauty, and it's definitely not horribly and boringly popular. I don't know. After that I have to finish reading Phoenix Rising, return all three books and borrow another two from the library. EVIL HOLIDAY ASSIGNMENT.

And I haven't even started on my Maths. Just reading the tiny print makes me feel giddy, so I just can't bring myself to start doing it.

Who cares about Maths anyway? I wish I could just chuck the whole stack of assignments right on my teacher's face...

I'd probably be expelled if I did that, though.

What the hell am I blabbing about. I think I have a serious case of Blabbitus. Whatever it is. So I better stop and shut up now.



2002-11-19, 11:22 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.