} a very stupid diary entry

Guess what? It's morning!! Surprise, surprise. Well, it's actually late morning, but better late than never...

My mum is in church right now, cos we didn't attend Mass last week. Maybe this is her form of compensation or something. Or maybe, she's trying to show a Good Example. HAHA. Yeah, like suddenly my brother and sister and me are gonna be so touched that we follow our instincts to do what's best - to attend Mass right now.

Sadly, there's nothing to be happy about today. Nothing to be exhilarated about, nothing to be excited about, etc, etc, etc. I'm just plain bored as usual. Last night I suddenly wanted to draw Legolas again, cos I suddenly saw so many mistakes in the last drawing, I wanted to redo it AGAIN. I tried, but halfway through, it came out exactly like the last one anyway, so I gave in. Who cares about that long-haired maniac anyway. In the end I wound up drawing Lilo and Stitch instead. It came out pretty good. In fact, it's actually pretty decent, so I'm really proud of it. *beams* I tried about a thousand times to draw Lilo's nose (weird, I know) and spent a long time redoing Stitch's eyes, but it was really worth it, cos the pic is really really good and truly decent. YAY! It turned out that it's easier to draw Stitch than to draw Lilo. That shows how bad I am at drawing people, but at least now I know that I'll be better off drawing weird-looking aliens that resemble a koala than drawing little five-year-old Hawaiian girls with long hair.

It's confirmed that I'm really going back to Indonesia in December. (YAY!) But it means that I might miss the The Two Towers. (BOO.) But there's still a chance that it will still be in cinemas when I get back. (YAY!) I just hope I can get tickets.

Holiday homework is going quite smoothly too...or at least, I finished my english grammar. I just did that yesterday. And guess what. I went through the whole assignment sheet yesterday, (I never looked at that thing before) and it turns out that I have to read FIVE BOOKS (that's five as in two plus three or one plus four kind of five. Get it?) from the given reading list, and do FIVE BOOK REPORTS (yep, still five as in two plus three or one plus four kind of five) on those books.

Now I'm beginning to consider calling up a nearby asylum to see if they have space to take in a few English teachers.

ARE THEY INSANE??? I'm supposed to read FIVE books from the reading list??? I couldn't even bare reading FOUR last holiday!! (And I mostly skimmed through those books, so I'm not sure if that counts as reading...) They're evil, I tell you. So I can't skim through those books this time, cos I have to write reports on them.

GROAN.

I wonder if I can sue them all if I go crazy after doing that.

But that's just the beginning. That's just ENGLISH. Then there's still MATHS homework.

FOUR to FIVE pages of maths problems, all in SMALL PRINT.

TINY PRINT. MICROSCOPIC. MINUSCULE. Or at least, SMALLER THAN THE TEXT THAT YOU SEE ON THIS PAGE. Can you imagine now how much Maths I have to slave over during the holidays? Can you imagine now the torture that I have to go through?? CAN YOU IMAGINE NOW WHAT I ATE FOR BREAKFAST???

(I understand that the last question is completely irrelevant, so please ignore that.)

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OK. Now that I've expressed my emotions, I feel a bit better. *grins*

But who cares about homework right now. I still have more than one-and-a-half months to do all of it. All I have to do now is try to do it just bit by bit...and relax...

I'm really looking forward to watching the HP movie now. I saw the ad on TV only about a million times, and it seems pretty good, better than the first movie. Hopefully it's longer, cos for the first movie, I just sat down, and ZOOM. Suddenly the movie is over. It gets annoying, to think that I PAID to watch a movie that is so short. Now, if only they could extend it to about three hours or so...THAT would be worth it. But I guess it's ok. One-and-a-half hours is still better than nothing I guess. And the movie seems more thrilling than the last one...(take note of the word SEEMS.) Now if only the giant snake would swallow Harry, Ron and Hermione whole...and Draco suddenly realised his undying love for Hermione, and he ended up rescuing all of them and they all wanted revenge so they sliced up the snake and ate it for dinner.

Oh wait. That sounds like a soap opera. No way.

Or maybe, Harry got swallowed by the snake, and he came out in the snake's shit.

Do snakes shit?

I guess I can't come up with a better plot after all. Oh well. I'm not J.K. Rowling anyway.

Slap me and tell me to shut up. Thanks. I have the tendency to blab sometimes.

Anyway, moving on to...another subject. Did I ever tell you that my BROTHER is scared of BUGS?? Like, really scared, as in the girly kind of scared of bugs? And I'm not talking about poisonous tarantulas here, I'm talking about a common housefly.

Yep. A housefly. It unfortunately flew into his room just now, and he freaked out, and told my maid to kill it. He was practically screaming. And my maid smacked it with a broom. The fly lost one leg, and its blood spewed on the floor.

I never knew that houseflies have blood.

But anyway, the housefly didn't die after all. It just fell on his back, and tried to get up by flying up, but it just wound up turning and turning around on its wings, like some crazy wound-up toy. Poor thing. I bet it'll be handicapped for life. When the housefly started moving, my brother screamed. Again. And to think that the poor thing is so tiny. OK, so maybe it's one of the biggest houseflies I've ever seen in my whole life, but my brother is still more than a billion times bigger than it.

So then my brother just ORDERED my maid to just do the fly in, but I told her not to, cos it's a sin. I mean, we're supposed to take care of God's creations, right?

Now it's still whizzing on the floor, just going round and round. I'm just leaving it alone. The poor thing needs time to accept the fact that it just lost a limb, so I figured it needs time on its own.

So it's not my fault if suddenly a whole colony of flies just happens to fly into my brother's room and starts attacking him to claim revenge. I didn't do anything to harm the fly after all.

I think I better stop blabbing now.



2002-11-13, 10:33 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.