} blah

Today was ok...I guess. After assembly we had a short talk on 'entrepreneurship' (did I spell that right?) by some old professor guy. It's about some stupid event where students can form teams and then like go around selling products, advertising and stuff. I think it sounds really really STUPID, but I'm sure my parents will want me to take part. They're (for some reason) really concerned about 'my future' and stuff like that, like what I'm gonna do for a living, and I haven't even finished secondary school yet. -_-;; And the thing that really really sucks is that they keep suggesting that I sign up for this and that activity and about a million others. A few weeks ago, my mum asked if I wanted to take part in some stupid story-writing workshop. Like, HELLO??? I didn't want to, DUH, cos I have better ways to spend my time, and then my mum went like, 'Huh? Why not? Why not huh?' And then I told her that I JUST DON'T WANT TO, and then she sort of got angry at me. Now, both my mum AND my dad have been pestering me about taking part in some crappy painting workshop during the holidays and again I REFUSE. Then they'll get angry and call me 'lazy bum' or 'internet-hogging' or somewhere along those lines. So what if I like to surf the Net? It's up to me to spend my holidays, after all. Assholes.

That's not all they're doing. In fact, these few days, they've been somewhat 'interested' in my artwork. Like, maybe just a little too interested? I mean, if my mum wants to frame up my school artwork, isn't that a bit extreme? And a few weeks ago, I was bored and drew a night beach scene, cos it's the most peaceful place I can think of, but it didn't come out the way I wanted it to. It turned out really CRAPPY. But my mum practically applauded it and said that she wants to frame it and put it OUTSIDE above the shoe rack where EVERYBODY CAN SEE IT. Is it just me, or is it all a vicious plan to humiliate me? And lately my mum's been a real busybody, like always trying to get a glimpse everytime I'm trying to draw something. And if I don't show it to her, she'll get all mad. It's like she's intruding into my personal life, cos drawing is the only way I can really express myself. I draw just because I enjoy it, not because I want the art piece to be admired or something like that.

Like the other time, during exam time, when I was studying, I suddenly didn't feel like studying anymore and just took out a piece of paper and drew. WHOA. Just at that second, suddenly I could draw better than I could before. Weird or what, huh? It turned out pretty nice, so I coloured it and outlined it. In the middle of outlining, my mum just turned up behind me and just looked over my shoulder. Scary. She went all 'wow' and stuff. It was pretty sickening, I'm telling you. Then after that, she DEMANDED to get a closer look at the drawing, and I didn't wanna let her, so she got mad and stuff. Sickening. After that, I always draw in my bedroom, although it gets hard sometimes to draw on my bed.

Suddenly I'm complaining so much about my mum and dad, especially my mum. I can't really help it. I've been feeling this way for DAYS. I just can't control my annoyance and anger. I never talk to my mum much now, and when I do, I'm practically growling. So she doesn't talk to me much either. Oh well. Sooner or later I'll forget about this whole thing and learn to lock the bedroom door when drawing and stuffing the paper under my pillow when anyone wants to come in.

Anyway...I really really wanna start doing up my site, but I haven't figured out how to work the scanner yet, and the site won't look right without the picture that I did. I haven't even figured out how to switch on the scanner, for goodness' sake. At least I know what a SCANNER actually DOES, so I can't be THAT bad, really.

Hopefully I can soon get my site up and going again. By the way, in case you're wondering, it's 'http://www.geocities.com/orange_oreos' . Don't go there now. There's some messages on each of the pages, cos I was feeling annoyed when I was trying to redo my site. In the end I just deleted everything and put up the messages. My friends' sites are still up and going though, although I don't think Masty is still updating her site. We've both recovered from our site-building frenzy, so everytime I think of redoing my site, I just groan and tell myself to just DO IT TOMORROW. Then tomorrow I tell myself the same thing over and over...like a vicious cycle. *sigh* I better ask my dad how to use the scanner. hehe.

Anyway...I keep on changing the subject. *sigh* So anyways, on Monday, I have this stupid outing thing for students who take Malay and Tamil. The only thing I can look forward to in that trip is the McDonald's meals. Otherwise...the trip doesn't sound all that exciting at all, in fact it isn't even worth going to. Blah. XP

I guess this is all. I'm glad I'm not being such an anti-American today, or an anti-Bush.

WHEEEE!!! TGIF!!!!!!



2002-10-25, 6:24 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.