} weird...

I can hardly believe it but finally, exams are over.

PHEW.

I've been looking forward to this time ALL YEAR. This is possibly the best time of the year, in my opinion. Cos during this time, there are loads of free periods, cos there are no lessons at all. We have some activities every now and then, but mostly we just stay in the classroom and talk or play cards or something. It's excellent. I suppose the holiday will be great too, but during the holiday it gets kinda boring sometimes, cos I never have much to do during that time.

It's like, during the school year, there's so little time to catch up with everything and study and worry about exams and stuff. But during the end-of-year holidays...BOOM. Suddenly, there's nothing to do, and there's way too much time to do...NOTHING. That's why this time is just the best. No worries about exams, and at the same time, I can spend time with my friends. Not that I can't hang out with my friends during the holidays of course, but I still gotta spend most of it at home, doing nothing. Maybe I'll watch TV and flip the channels every now and then and watch all the cartoons being repeated over and over again, or stare at the computer screen all day chatting or surfing the web.

Or maybe I'll just spend each minute writing a diary entry, each of them saying : "I'm bored. Nothing to do, as usual. Ho, hum..."

I don't know what I'm talking about anymore...heheheheheh...oh yeah. Now I remember.

So...anyways, that's why I think this is the absolute BEST time of the year. And I guess that just about sums up everything.

Except for one more issue. I'm supposed to go back to Indonesia in December, to visit relatives and stuff. But my mom is absolutely too PARANOID to go. She thinks someone will hijack the plane we're on or bomb the very house we're staying in. OK, so it sounds scary, but I wanna go back anyway.

I can't believe how all this terrorism keeps ruining my holidays. I mean, last November, I was supposed to go on a school trip, a special trip for 6th-graders only who just graduated, to Bangkok to just enjoy ourselves. But cos of that bloody asshole Osama we couldn't go. The trip had to be cancelled. Why? Cos the school's scared that someone will hijack the plane and then they'll have to take responsibility for the victims. And the only issue my mom was upset about was the fact that the school never gave back the cheques for the airline tickets that we paid for earlier. Sucks or what? (not about the tickets or money, I mean, the money can be earned back, but I can never go back to 6th grade!!)

So I'm all against terrorism. And Osama. But at the same time, I'm sorta against America and Bush. I think he's just trying to show off to his dad that he can actually do better than the previous Bush and just do Saddam in. I don't agree. Who wants war anyway? I know we're all gonna die in the end anyway, but it's not wrong to at least try to hold on to life as long as possible. So what if Bush thinks that America should bomb Iraq? More than half of the world are against him, and he's acting all superior, saying that the American military will do it themselves if they have to. I feel like shoving a piranha up his arse. Saddam will probably blow his damn head off. That Bush is obviously acting out of impulse, out of FEAR.

FEAR.

Read that, Bush? FEAR, FEAR, FEAR. He can act as heroic as he wants, but anybody can see the paranoia behind all this. He doesn't want Iraq to destroy every last molecule of the America that's so successful this day. The American PRIDE will be lost if a middle-east country like Iraq can bomb them and shatter the country to smithereens.

Suddenly I'm being so anti-American. I'm so sorry. I guess I just got carried away. But I can't really help it. Everytime I think about the idea of war, I just feel like taking a plane to America, paint the White House pastel pink, break into Bush's office and pull down his pants in front of a nation-wide TV camera so that his face turns as pink as the White House.

I'm sorry to all Americans who are reading this, especially to those who support Bush. It's just that he isn't exactly the most likeable person on this planet. OK? And I'm not trying to be rude. I'm just speaking my mind, and I seldom do that. So if you would be so kind not to sue me or bombard me with threats and spam through e-mail, I would be really really grateful.

I keep changing the subject. Oh well. I have to stop typing now cos my shoulders are getting numb cos I've been sitting in the same position and typing for about half an hour now.



2002-10-23, 10:03 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.