} work

I'm having a hard time getting anything done... It's been a demoralising year work-wise (yes, I said year), and I guess the baking classes over the last 2 weeks have really brought into prominence all the negativity at work. I managed to maintain a burst of positivity and motivation a week ago, but that seems to be gone now.

It's been feeling like work is just something that gets in the way of other things, and that makes me feel terrible because (a) I feel like I am not being fair to the people who I should be serving, and (b) even with all my skiving and slacking, I still spend a significant amount of time in my life at work, so that's a big chunk of my life gone into something that feels like it is just getting in the way so that I can earn a living.

I'm also now finding it difficult to get along with my boss more than 50% of the time, and I really resent some of the work that I have to do, but I know the problem lies with me more than anything else.

I don't think that I hate having to work, per se. I think I would be bored to death if my life consisted of endless travelling and bumming around; I am still conventional and I need a fixed programme. I just crave a new fixed programme.

2018-11-25, 11:01 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.