} [written yesterday night]

since my brother got sick on Saturday night/ Sunday morning, this holiday has mostly involved staying at home (I'm not complaining - nongkrong is my favourite "activity"). My brother was discharged today, but 1) this morning my mum also got some sort of food poisoning / under the weather thing and was also in bed all day, and 2) my brother's discharge took the whole afternoon apparently.

so because we haven't seen my paternal grandparents at all on this trip, they took matters into their own hands and came by instead (with very little notice..).

Well it turned out to be quite interesting fortunately. my grandpa, who is now hard of hearing, suddenly started telling me how to make fuyunghai... and because he is a bit hard of hearing, he sort of ignored any interruptions and just went on and on. it was funny though seriously quite enlightening. (I was told how to cook the dish, in quite a lot of detail.)

Unfortunately it takes tragedies to be reminded to be grateful of what we have. I'm fearful of the news that will come about Tina... I just wish she could be allright.

2014-12-30, 2:52 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.