} hands

strangely enough one of my favourite blogs to read when I just want to relax is this one at Wit & Whistle. The blogger Amanda is very girly but in quite a less conventional sense in that she is very fascinated by cute animals, plants, gardening, homemaking, etc etc. Yet she also has a slightly weird sense of humour that does come across too.

I wonder if I am so fascinated because secretly, this is the kind of life that I would like to live, i.e. house in the suburbs, dogs and chickens as pets, backyard garden, sketching and making things all day, making tea, making jam, decorating the home, gardening, befriending other local craftsmen...

I do know that somewhere deep inside me is a deep yearning to do something that "gets my hands dirty" on a daily basis, which is why I am so attracted to the idea of someone who commits his or her life to one thing, like painters, potters, cobblers, knifemakers (are there still such a thing as "blacksmiths" any more), carpenters... I really like the idea of making things everyday.

I also started thinking about how important hands are and how they can reflect so much about a person. nice hands can be very captivating indeed. *_* (more important than a face, even.)

2014-12-14, 4:13 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.