} children are hooligans..

so this afternoon i went jogging, and i was planning to go 12 rounds around my house which wld be abt 6 rounds on the track .. BUT i was terrorised by a group of kids/hooligans... T__T

on my 2nd/3rd round they suddenly ran out at me from the playground, i thought they were just playing so i went on my way... on my next round they asked me 'what i was doing on their island again', apparently they were playing pirates or smthg. after that on my next round they went so far as to WAIT for me to go past the playground, and they almost chased me so i had to take another path, so i decided to stop. sigh. kids can be so scary nowadays.

after i stopped i just walked down the path to cool down, and even from a distance they already spotted me and waited for me..again... i ignored them at first but then they blocked my path and asked,

'WHERE ARE YOU HIDING THE TREASURE'

yeah. i had to stop in the middle of my jog cos some kids thought i was hiding some pirates treasure. this means that either 1)i look like a pirate, or 2)i look like the easy-to-be-bullied type. im guessing number 1.

so i told them that i didnt know and they left me alone after that.

but im still a bit scared of them. =| you know how some people nowadays say that children are using their imagination and most of them just sit in front of the TV or the computer having their brains rot away instead of running around outside etc... well after today's experience, i prefer them quietly rotting away in front of the computer playing neopets or smth, thanks very much.

(just kidding.. i like children usually. when they are not terrorising me.)

2006-12-07, 10:55 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.