} Action

so about 1.5 weeks ago, I Took Action. Granted, it was prompted by something painful but also relatively frivolous... but as I have talked to others about it, it was really a long time coming. I think I am still mostly pretty lost at the moment. But I am hoping it is just a necessary part of the process. Most of all I think that I just wanted to give myself a chance to be happy.

Just gonna pop in my last "mission statement" right here, cos I do like this. I'm impressed with myself for getting this out!

Stubborn and determined – persist, if the cause is right

Kind and generous – be sensitive to exigencies of life; no one owes anyone anything

Open-minded and accepting – be ready to examine if the cause is right

Always make time to listen – human connection and understanding above all else

Firm, but fair – have standards, but not double standards; speak for others when necessary

Push people up, not bring them down – do not drown in negative thoughts; utilise them, and do not give in to emotions. Help others succeed.

Calm, a swan under pressure – be the one to rally (yourself and others), not drown. Keep a sense of humour.

Resourceful – find the third way

Helpful, giving – be brave and generous while still honest

2019-04-22, 8:23 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.