} another abrupt ending

I've been feeling a little under the weather since the last week or so, so I've upped my tea consumption! unfortunately I think tea can be quite "heaty" which doesn't improve my overall condition even if it does help to soothe temporarily. TT__TT I don't really know what's wrong with me but I had been sneezy on some days which is always a sign of my annual/ bi-annual sickness (where over 1-2 days in the year i just somehow catch the flu out of nowhere and completely feel like i am going to die).

They say that when you don't get sick for a long time, it would be really serious when you do get sick..... i still really don't want to fall sick at all. T__T

I better eat better and get a bit more exercise in me!

At the doctor's visit last Friday I was also reminded to watch my diet and exercise more. I have to up my calcium + vitamin D intake quite drastically - meaning more dairy and soy, and more fish and sunlight. Apparently exercise also helps the bones - so I desperately need to get into light jogging again.

("running" somehow sounds about 10x better than "jogging". why?)

i also have a very pressing problem where I am starting to develop the beer belly of a 40-year-old man. So I must really consciously walk around the office more (even if it makes me look v restless), eat healthier and... do more sit-ups?? I started doing 40 sit-ups a day (since yesterday only..) and hope to see how long I can keep this up.

2015-01-11, 2:32 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.