} reflections, sort of

I was just thinking about how people change. I have a Bookmarks Bar on google chrome. It used to contain all the websites that I go to often, or which I find important enough to highlight there. I almost never click on the bookmarks on my Bookmark Bar anymore. I think I like slightly different things now. Although it is also lovely to remind myself of the things that I wanted to have foremost to me.

like I still like art and design, but I think, different kinds of art and design. I somewhat know now that I am a traditionalist at heart and I don't really like the modern stuff as much, although I don't mind some abstract. I like Pollock.

but I am also learning not to compartmentalise myself (n)or other people. people are sometimes unexpected, though unexpected only because we never really know ourselves that well. Someone like Sherlock Holmes may however figure you out very fast and find that you are not unexpected at all. I can never remember whether he said in the books whether people are inherently predictable, or unpredictable.

i am still learning to be content and happy with myself.

2015-02-20, 3:31 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.