} "only thing I knew how to do was to keep on keepin' on"

came across this entry exactly one year ago by a senior whom (aha - something new I've learnt) I've always looked up to, even if anonymously. "I have not learnt what I want to"

I guess everything speaks to us when we're going around looking for signs and a meaning in everything. But just that one sentence in the last paragraph just captures my unwillingness to leave and give in here. part of it is that unconfidence that I have anything to show at all on a cv, but partly also the feeling that i have barely begun scratching the surface.

i am not always wow-ed but rather than be that smug ass i think i would rather force myself to be humble and to continue absorbing as much as I can.

Bob Dylan and KT also helped.

2014-02-02, 7:03 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.