} hauhauhauhauhauhau

time for a new layout! or rather, the same layout with different pictures. 8D it's winter now so it's time for warmer colours. i really loved London a lot a lot and i was sad to find that i didn't have a single good photo of it that really reflects a lot that i loved about it... until i stumbled on to this one that i took with my phone while i was on a double decker bus. and it does encapsulate one of my favourite experiences in london, which was the ride on the bus to school, because my bus passed through pretty much the attractions of central London. going to school has never been so much fun. 8D

my memories of London ARE getting hazy, some bits and pieces clearer than others. i've never had a good memory for names, places, or names of places (ha ha) so it was only a matter of time before i start to forget things that i neglected to write down or capture on camera (regrets, regrets). but what i do remember are experiences. images. feelings at the time? how very touchy-feely of me. oh well.

and i finally managed to fix a layout problem that's been on this blog for a while so yay!

... admittedly I started going about changing my layout because i STILL don't know how to answer my essay question. and the deadline is tomorrow, almost exactly 24 hours from now!! this mind block is NOT fun at all. :| i'm hesitant about writing, i feel like i need to think very carefully about every single sentence i write because the person who is going to read the essay is possibly the most intelligent person that i've ever met. O_O and i guess it's not normally in me to care so much about my schoolwork (woops) but the subject matter is interesting and i AM interested to find an answer... and maybe ILP has changed me somewhat (into becoming more anal retentive. sigh).

ok i have managed to write a few more sentences!! although still a long way from finishing, or coming to an answer even. :I WHAT TO DOOOOO

edit: just overheard my brother talking to my maid, asking her if my mum has started a new job and Mba was like 'i think so she left early this morning' and my brother went 'GOOD!'. HAA i guess i'm not going to hell alone.

still dying with this essay but trying to push through. 8( my aim is to finish and still get some sleep tonight, but let's see... :|



2011-11-10, 3:11 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.