} BALLS!

i realised a little too late that there was a pretty serious problem with my essay. after all, how can i possibly answer a question that asks me to look at Singapore case law by constantly saying that "there are currently no local cases on this issue"!!

so at about 5:50AM this morning I was faced with the horrifying prospect of having to redo and rethink most of my essay. All i can say is, thank God for the deadline extension, thank God for Hari Raya Haji!! Muslims and Christians may fight but I think God and Allah collaborated on this one. (unless they are really one and the same, which is what I've personally suspected all along. :P) (there i go, discussing controversial topics with myself.)

it's not too bad right now because I've at least passed the halfway mark with respect to the word count (this paper is reminding me a lot of the paper i did in Croatia where i magically conjured 2,874 words, half of them within the last 1.5 hours o_o ...on a topic i really need only one sentence to talk about). but i don't think i've passed the halfway mark with respect to the WORK as in reading i need to do, because essentially what i put in over the weekend came to little to nothing and i need to find a way to salvage the situation??? (there is/will be a gaping hole of about 800 words)

so i've been surrounding myself with comforting things like a cup of tea, a breakfast of indomie (havent had that for breakfast in YEARS!), and my bolster. :X amazing how i dont like being pampered by others but how i always feel the need to pamper myself. like a baby, really. (sigh) and, my senior's blog, rediscovered today, which is full of all sorts of inspiring/meditative/etc reflections.

in other news, i am so HAPPY to ANNOUNCE (once again, to myself ...) that my mum has gotten a job! i have been absolutely going bonkers being at home with her around so much... Yes, i know i am Evil and will go to hell because surga ada di tapak kaki ibu (heaven is at the underside of your mother's foot) (engrish translation, oops). but truly, i have been going INSANE! but soon all will be well with the world again. :')

also, my dad said something interesting yesterday (he also said something about Iceland, which was also interesting though random). I wonder.

i have been going to church the past two mondays now but can't go today. :/ church is much better on a weekday, less chaotic. also i think i prefer going by myself than with other people because i've been needing more divine intervention than ever (ahah) and i feel so self-conscious when i pray (like, properly) in front of people i know. religion i think will always be more or less a personal affair for me. just as well since i seem to have my own weird conceptions about it and i kind of think other people who don't agree are just stupid HAHA. :X at the same time im not keen on changing any other people's own perceptions either, they're entitled to it. so, better to avoid talking about it really.

2011-11-07, 2:09 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.