} it's hiding the quiet superstitions in my head

I rent a room and I fill the spaces with
wood in places to make it feel like home
But all I feel's alone
It might be a quarter life crisis
or just the stirring in my soul

Either way I wonder sometimes
about the outcome
of a still verdictless life

fell in love again with a song i used to love. :)

it's a time of uncertainty now, thoughts about jobs and which firm to work in or whether we'll get jobs at all... I figured at some point I would have to do the grown-up thing and take this seriously, so I think I'll try to find another job this summer. It's a bit too late to send out applications, but I'll see I guess. also, completely dreading the job interviews (assuming I get interviews). argh rah rah rah rah

time is running out in London but I do feel like I've been making better use of it. I think. I can tick off the natural history museum, and hyde park (although another hyde park outing would be lovely). there's still a lot left to see though and my heart aches a bit when i see advertisements of things going on in the summer.

life doesn't end here, right?

2011-04-20, 12:00 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.