} -

watched 2 AMAZING concerts this week. first maroon 5 on tuesday and the amaaaazing kt tunstall yesterday. my mum was already blowing her top at me for spending 100+ on the maroon 5 concert ticket, so i told her clarissa was performing in a concert in VJ. was stumped for a while when i reached home because traveling home from vj takes much much more time than the bus ride from suntec, but my mum helpfully supplied 'you took a taxi?' to which i responded with vague mumbling ('yeah hm mmm') and stabs at other topics.

im such a bad liar.

anyway! maroon 5 was reeeaaally good, considering i dont know a lot of their new songs. had GREATT fun singing along at the top of my voice (since no one can hear) to the ones i knew. most of the time was just clapping and dancing.. im a bad dancer too but i think being in a stadium among hundreds/thousands of other people, and dim lighting, really puts me off-guard. i jumped a bit too but that was really bad because no one else did, and i always stopped after a while, oh well.

was lucky to have this woman who looked my mum's age sit/stand next to me though, cos she was obviously a huge fan and she kept doing the most outrageous moves and her butt kept brushing against me, which was uncomfortable. but her sheer enthusiasm made me felt less self-conscious so i got to enjoy myself more eh.

have to say that I LOVEEEED kt's show even more though. in the beginning it was all awkward cos her songs arent exactly jumpy or dancey, and we were in the seated section (sorry denise..) so everyone was, well, seated. but slowly the audience warmed up to her and she was still so pleased with whatever movements we managed while seated (ripple of human hands!). she is just a wonderful performer, and in between songs just incredibly nice and funny, wish i'd remembered my camera and recorded down all of it.

during the big numbers, and at the end (she played 4 extra songs! superrrrrr) everyone was standing though, so that was just wooooooooohhh. and for a while i totally forgot about my sore throat and blocked nose which i mysteriously got just yesterday afternoon.

im suffering from post-mind-blowing-shows blues now, and coupled with my sore throat/nose problem, i just cant focus at work. now im doing some designing though, so its more fun, and i must very egoistically say that some of the advert mock-ups i designed deserve to be real ads and not just mock-ups.

oh and also having an identity crisis. yesterday i shared my inability to make my ADM admission video to denise, and she told me that i just need to figure out what i like, what i want to portray, etc etc. and today my boss told me i need to figure out my character, cos he found out that i STILL havent decided what uni course i wana do. and as i've realised, i JUST cannot figure out what kind of person i am, actually. i get influenced so easily that i forget what my true self is really like. =( /angst

but while reading kt's blog just now (due to my post-kt-blues) one quote jumped out at me, it felt like a sign (or maybe im so desperate im overthinking everything): "What you believe in will save you." - Lee 'Scratch' Perry.

anyway, so i need to do a major urgent self-evaluation now or im stuck. and God PLEASE do not let this sore throat turn into a full-blown flu cos i really need to work my ass off these next few days!! 1 apr is approaching fast!!!

2008-03-28, 11:45 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.