} job application #2-5

ok so after bumming the whole morning I decided that i'm not going to bum around anymore.

went to kino first. asked where i can apply for a part time job. person gave me a card, told me to call during working hours.

okay.

--------

went to taka. asked where i can apply for a part time job. person told me to go to tower a office level i-forgot-what and ask the people there, during working hours.

okay.

-------

went to isetan (wisma atria). asked where i can apply for a part time job. person told me to go to the office. she told me the lifts are near the taxi stand. ok...

went to taxi stand. no lifts.

went down to office lifts. wrong lifts. security guard told me to go around to the correct lifts.

ended up at the taxi stand again.

went to concierge. woman told me to go straight into isetan.

went to isetan. still can't find office. went to customer service. after going round and round and round and round, the person finally told me:

'sorry no more vacancies.'

*bitter painful laugh*

-------

went to isetan (shaw house). asked where i can apply for a part time job. person told me to go to shaw house, level 11.

inner thought: arent I already in shaw house?

couldnt find lifts to offices. went to customer service. found a sign: 'gift wrapping on level 3'.

went to the gift wrapping counter. asked one person at the counter where i can apply for a gift wrapping job. she told me to turn around. found the supervisor right in front of my face (oh God).

told her i want to apply for gift wrapping job. she told me to go to the office, gave me directions. told me to go during working hours.

... okay.

-------

so basically today was a failure. got to come back on monday. and the office that i e-mailed yesterday gave no reply so far. probably have to wait till monday as well... or maybe my e-mail address still not serious-sounding enough?? or maybe i just won't get a reply. blahh.

i guess it's a win-win situation for me anyway. if i get a job i get money. if i don't get a job i have more free time. more bumming! hah. or i can do commissions or something.

and still no further details about the web. might have to sms.

2005-12-10, 6:46 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.