} job application #1

Ever since I told my mum that denise got a job at Tangs, she has been pestering me to scout for a job as well.

My dad has now joined in and this morning they shoved the Classifieds at me. They have highlighted a job offer as a part time admin assistant in a government organisation.

Having gotten over the fear of 'working in a totally unfamiliar place with people that I absolutely don't know at all', I decided to give it a try and e-mailed the contact.

Before that I decided to create a new e-mail that doesn't sound as ridiculous as 'orange.oreos'. so now it's [email protected] . If you have any serious e-mails to send, please send it along to that address. I consulted 2 dictionaries hoping to find something that sounds 'chim' and professional, but in the end the fall out boy song was still stuck in my head and i ended up with that e-mail anyway.

I'm actually half-hoping that I don't get the job. I actually want to work in Kino where I can shelve nice books, comics and illustration books. browse them at the same time of course. might drop by there today or tomorrow to ask if there are any vacancies.

but on the other hand I don't mind knowing what they do at a govt org.

2005-12-09, 12:45 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.