} life story

I've been feeling so LOST because I'm never wearing my watch now.. cos the battery ran out. :( gah. no $$ to buy new battery, too lazy to go and buy anyway. bah. for the past few days i've been looking over people's backs to look at the time on their watches. bah.

i really want to go to the portugal game... my parents are so damn hard to persuade!! my dad is more ok about it.. but my mum.. i mean she is already so against arc and mr tan and blah, so it's so hard to talk to her. i mean, just when i'm quite sure that it's a YES she goes and tells me that i shouldn't be too happy yet and they might change their minds.. i really dunno how i'm supposed to tell her that i have to hand in the consent form by friday. great.

but i really want to go. if only my parents are just a bit more supportive of arc. :| i'm going to beg and pester them until they say YES cos i really want to go. waaah.

i found out how to play the CDs, with sound. wahahaha. finally. feeling smart at the moment.

played around with flash with nana and donna yesterday.. learnt some new stuff. :)) dunno if i should ask met to ask twk if he can tutor us or sth. glor told me twk is supposed to be an expert at this sort of thing..

i wrote my LIFE STORY today. i think some other classes did it too. the topic is just to write a life story as you imagine it from today.. initially i started off with a very touching reflection about my schooldays in IJ.. then i had very little time left so it got stupider and lamer. at the end it made no sense at all. (it made dollars.) its quite long, but here is a short summary...

started off with the dramatic super touching IJ stuff. then i got bored of it so i went on to writing about college. my family migrated to australia where i ran into regina and went to college. boring boring. then i applied to go to the Manhattan School of Arts and took up journalism and visual arts!! hahahaha.

then at uni i ASPIRED to become a writer so i started writing, but the problem was whenever i wanted to write a book i always stopped halfway.. so i realised what a lazy writer i was and gave up on being a novelist.

THEN i decided that what i REALLY want to do was to travel all around the world.. so after i graduated from uni i took up a job in some magazine company thing and saved up A LOT LOT LOT of money.. and i also met a friend who ALSO wanted to travel so we saved up a LOT LOT LOT of money.. and we went travelling to places all over the world for FIVE YEARS. hiak hiak. (if only it would be true. T_T)

and we kept travelling UNTIL she was arrested for homicide and i decided to get married and settle down in italy. i wrote short stories to earn $$ cos i couldn't write long stories, and sometimes i worked as an illustrator.. for books! heh. after a few years my husband ran away to be a hobo. haha. i fell into a depression for a while, but only for a very short while. :}

then i got bored of my life so i called up my old brudders from IJ (OVERSEAS CALLS LEH!!) and we met up in portugal to watch the world cup!! hee hee. then we bought motorbikes and we rode around the streets at night making as much noise as possible. wahahaha.

but THEN i realised how much i have been WASTING my life away so i got back to my boring job of writing and drawing and kept doing that until i was old and decrepit. and THEN i ran into that old murderer friend who escaped from prison recently, and we enjoyed a quiet retirement.

such a fun life. bahh.

but i think i will somehow make the travel part in that story come true for my real life.. cos i really like to go places and stuff. heh heh. although i have no sense of direction at all and i got lost so easily. hee. :}

and anyway my so called life story isn't as bad as simren's one, who wrote that she became a roti prata seller and sold roti prata with some secret ingredient that will KILL PEOPLE so she can CONQUER THE WORLD.

simren was being a lame ass today lah. wah liew.

am going to try and persuade my parents now.. going to show them the website of the portugal game and stuff.

I Miss You - Blink 182

Hello there, the angel from my nightmare
The shadow in the background of the morgue
The unsuspecting victim of darkness in the valley
We can live like Jack and Sally if we want
Where you can always find me
We'll have Halloween on Christmas
And in the night we'll wish this never ends
We'll wish this never ends

Where are you and I'm so sorry
I cannot sleep I cannot dream tonight
I need somebody and always
This sick strange darkness
Comes creeping on so haunting every time
And as I stared I counted
Webs from all the spiders
Catching things and eating their insides
Like indecision to call you
and hear your voice of treason
Will you come home and stop this pain tonight
Stop this pain tonight

Don't waste your time on me you're already
The voice inside my head (miss you miss you)
Don't waste your time on me you're already
The voice inside my head (miss you miss you)

Don't waste your time on me you're already
The voice inside my head (miss you miss you)
Don't waste your time on me you're already
The voice inside my head (miss you miss you)

Don't waste your time on me you're already
The voice inside my head (miss you miss you)
Don't waste your time on me you're already
The voice inside my head (miss you miss you)

Don't waste your time on me you're already
The voice inside my head (miss you miss you)
Don't waste your time on me you're already
The voice inside my head (miss you miss you)



2004-04-28, 8:20 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.