} my teacher, mr kim

Today was OK for a post exam day. we had computer enrichment. I spent the time mostly uploading part of the website, watching happy tree friends and playing around with Photoshop a bit. I need gloria to teach me to make that cool zoomy shiny effect. :(

after EP we went back to class, and I turned on the class com to watch more happy tree friends. Yay! Bernadette suggested that we make up our own 2/1 version of the HTF. considering that she herself volunteered to be Flippy, I think she was quite serious about the idea. I'm Lumpy, of course. Gloria is Cuddles. (aww, how sweet.) And the rest..haven't decided yet.

Then we watched a korean movie called 'My Teacher, Mr Kim'. It's a really funny movie..or at least, all of us think it's funny. :) Although I guess we're just sick-minded people, since we were laughing everytime any of the characters start crying. o_O Hair on your anus, LOL!

After the movie, since we were all starving, we went to long john silvers for lunch. yum yum. Had a good meal for just $4.40... met carmen, see kei and phoenix. After eating and ringing the bell (to show our satisfaction) we went to central. I wanted to go to popular to look for some manga, but the toa payoh popular doesn't have any english versions. x__o So then phoenix said there's a comic book store in tp central that sells english manga, so we went there. (Turned out no english stuff there though. Except for tokyo mew mew. bleah bleah bleah.)

Someone (was it carmen/see kei?) suggested we go to phoenix's house.. I found out that I had my handphone with me, so I wanted to call home and tell my mum I would be coming home late. That was when I saw the sms from Masty.. and I suddenly remembered I was supposed to go to kellock with her today. O.M.G.

So I RUSHED to tiong bahru mrt to meet her. Luckily her class finished late so we arrived there at about the same time.. (I was only 10 mins late.) We followed Ailing's instruction on how to get to the school from the mrt station, but for SOME REASON we still couldn't find it. I dunno, we just got lost. After about 1 hour of wandering about.. we took a taxi. Turned out it was just around the corner at the road where we were walking..grrhhh...

Most of the teachers already went home, and our ex form teacher didn't even come today. :( We met mdm tan though, and she talked to us a bit. Then she gave us visitor passes so we can look around the school. It's great..it's so huge... The gym is so cool, so many trampolines.. and there's this little rectangle, swimming-pool-like thing filled with sponges.. so soft !! Argh, I envy the kellock people now. 8D

I hope the new we'll get to experience the new ijtp. I mean, wtf, we already got even more stuff to sell today, if we don't get to study in the new campus ..

I reached home just in time for Ayashi No Ceres. Yay, for once I didn't miss it!! :D

I can't wait to visit kellock again next week...whee! maybe on 5 nov, after collecting results, since that's the day when we're supposed to be taking a short break from fll stuff. xP

Countdown to school holidays: 1 DAY.



2003-10-30, 7:41 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.