} Hope

I don't know why. I don't know if it's because of my distracting brother, throwing a rubber stress ball up into the air and threatening to knock down the lamp in the room, or if it's simply because the holiday had passed by so fast. I don't know why...but somehow I just can't believe that it's already 2003. A whole new year. A whole new beginning. And I'm not even ready to leave the ending yet.

No matter how much I tell myself that I'll be able to leave the past, that I'll be able to do better this time, it just doesn't work. I can't help thinking about what's gone past, reminiscing, and then wondering what I should've done. There weren't any second chances. I had my chances, I blew them, and now there's no going back.

There's no second chance.

I can only hope that I won't make the same mistakes as I did last year. I can only hope that I've learned from them enough. I can only hope that this time, I wouldn't be so stupid to blow my single chances, because it's no use regretting what I've done wrong.

But I still have many regrets anyway.

Hopefully, 2003 will be a much better year. Hopefully, it holds a promising start to a bright future ahead. Hopefully, it wouldn't hold so much misery.

I can only hope. Hope that everything has a meaning. Hope that my life isn't just some sick joke, and the joke's on me.

Oh dear, I've gone all philosophical again. I'd better stop and take a long shower or something.



2003-01-01, 6:59 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.