} humm...

Aahhh...it's been ages since I last wrote. It's a quiet Saturday night. I'm not feeling anything in particular, rather bored and sleepy, but not happy or sad in particular.

I watched The Emperor's New Groove on the Disney Channel only a few hours ago... It's a very good movie. Very funny too. One of the best Disney works ever... It's going on my favourites list, going head-to-head with The Lion King. ^_^

I feel like so much has changed ever since the December holidays. My very good friend Cat may be staying in the Philippines forever, never coming back here. I miss her a lot. Well, the whole class misses her a lot, actually. Her best friends say she wants to stay in the Philippines to be with her sister. Well, she wants to, but whether she'll really be staying there or not still remains to be known. I do hope she'll be coming back. She hasn't been in touch with me, either. A few days ago she sent me an e-mail, but I haven't heard from her ever since.

Aside from missing Cat very very badly, I guess I don't feel all that bad after all. My brother is reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets which we just bought recently, and he seems to be taking good care of it. At first he didn't; he bent the book and folded the pages, got a page torn and even smeared chocolate on it... I screamed at him, and I think my screaming finally got to his head, because now he's holding the book really carefully while reading. He's not bending it or folding it carelessly or anything.

I'm also in a good mood because, after being on hiatus for soooo long, I finally got down to updating one of my fanfics, which is quite a big improvement, frankly. I'm also happy because I was able to produce quite an excellent drawing of Smeagol a.k.a. Gollum, and a very nice, though unfinished, drawing of Mad-Eye Moody. I'm hoping to finish the drawing soon, by tomorrow or Monday perhaps. And I recently found out how nice it is to draw on an oekaki board...I just tried it yesterday, and it's simply marvellous. The tools at an oekaki board is better than the Paint program, and it loads faster than Adobe or PSP. It's also much easier to use and more understandable. It enables me to create quite good pictures... I'm really quite proud of myself. It's the second joy I've found in surfing the Internet, with Fanfictions being the first. :)

My mum and dad are out right now, but they'll be back soon. Or at least, they say they're on their way home, and it's not always safe to trust my mum and dad. 'A short while' to them can mean up to two or three hours. And especially since they went to a little reunion with their old friends... they're bound to finish pretty late. I don't know how they do it, but somehow grown-ups like my parents are able to stretch less-than-interesting conversations to more than three hours or so.

School is going all right. I'm managing homework pretty well, which is very good. I've already got an Art project, a Home Economics project and another project which doesn't involve any subject in particular, but is still very important anyway. *sigh* At least I know I can survive all this. It's torturous, yes, but I've been through pretty much the same things before, and I know I can bear it, if it's only for another school year... (of course, there's always next year, but I don't like to think of that.)

I think I'll surf the Net some more while waiting for my parents to come home. I think I'll read Cat's message just one more time...

PS - click here to view the picture I did on oekaki...! ^_^



2003-01-11, 9:59 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.