} feeling weird and happy

I feel kinda weird today. No, it's not the 'mixed-up feeling' thing, it's just - WEIRD. Sorry that I keep starting my diary entries with 'I feel...blah blah...today' or 'I'm feeling...blah blah...today' and then I just ramble on...it's cos I'm just not creative enough to create creative starts to my diary entries. So again, I'm sorry, cos the whole 'I feel' or 'I'm feeling' thing must be getting old.

Anyway, I'm feeling weird, like I just said in my last paragraph. Maybe it's because the people living around me are acting weird. For example, my parents have been acting weirder and weirder each day. Or maybe, I'M getting weirder and weirder. Maybe my parents have been weird all along, but I'm only noticing all their weirdness now? No, that's crazy. I'm already so weird, I can't possibly get any weirder. The mere thought of me getting even weirder is SCARY.

Argh, I keep changing the subject. Well, ANYWAY. It began today at dinner. You see, my mum doesn't cook much, so we have catered dinners. (By the way, today's dinner wasn't all that bad compared to the usual one...at least the food doesn't look like it's gone beyond the expiry date or something like that. And I didn't feel like barfing right after dinner, so it was all right.) So anyway my mum suddenly went like, "Here, this is your favourite isn't it?" And she passed a bowl of, um, SOMETHING to me. It was like, um, some vegetables. And I went like, "No, it's not...my favourite is the one with the coconut milk." (Coconut milk, in case you don't know, helps to make vegetables taste better, and the vegetables-in-coconut-milk thing is the only vegetable dish I like from the catering...) Then my mum just went all "Hmph" and kept quiet. Then my dad spoke up, he went like, "I know, you like the one with the beancurd don't you?" He gave me this really TRIUMPHANT look, like he just achieved some father-daughter thing. Well, it was true, the vegetable dish does have some beancurd in it, although I hate beancurd, but that's besides the point I guess. It was like my parents were COMPETING to see which one of them knows more about their daughter. Like it's a 'Who's The Cooler and More Understanding Parent' contest. I wanted to prove both of them wrong, that they both know nada about me, but I couldn't deny that I like that vegetable dish thing. So I just nodded a bit and my dad had this really huge grin, and my mum was looking down at her plate.

Weirdos.

(Don't even DARE say, 'Look who's talking.')

By the way, I went bowling with my friends today...it was my friend's birthday and she invited me and a few other friends to go bowling. Her mother and brother came along, so I was feeling all awkward and uncomfortable, but in the end I had a really good time, cos her mother was really nice, and her brother was nowhere as bratty as mine. Actually, it wasn't really nice talking to her mother. She's always starting conversations, like asking if I'd go on a holiday, and when, and where, and when I would be back here, and how's the condition at home, and blah blah blah and a bunch of other stuff basically. The thing was that she never seemed to be able to hear me clearly, so that everything I tell her, I always have to repeat it at least once. It isn't exactly very convenient, so I tried to avoid having conversations with her, but she just kept asking questions, so in the end I just decided to turn up my volume a bit...

And as for the bowling part, well...the truth is, it was REALLY GOOD. That is, if you call gutter balls 'good'. Actually, I got a spare once, which was quite good for me, cos I STINK at bowling, but I never got a strike. Actually, my spare was a strike, but it was on the second try so it didn't count as a strike...oh well. My friend's brother turned out to be REALLY GOOD at bowling, he got two strikes and a whole bunch of spares, and he wins every game. It gets rather frustrating, but it's really almost impossible to beat that kid...hmph. Oh well...who cares. It's just bowling...I don't give a damn...

I'm feeling fairly happy now. I mean, I'm gonna see the HP movie next Sunday. Then, I'm gonna go on a holiday from 7th December to the 23rd, and if my mum is too paranoid to go, there's still the LOTR movie to look forward to. Either way, it's all great for me. And I'm saving up money to buy The Hobbit, cos I don't think they'll make a movie about it at all...after all, it's not even part of the LOTR story...I was actually planning to buy the whole LOTR series, but it costs $50, and that's just the lousy paperback version. The hardback one is OVER $70. GREAT. So I decided, like, what the hey, I can always watch the movies, so I'll just buy The Hobbit... Of course, once I have the money, I can always reconsider...

What I'm trying to say is, I want to buy the LOTR books, but I just don't have the cash to buy them.

And another reason why I'm so happy is that cos I went bowling today, I didn't have to put up with my brother's annoying habits so much.

And another reason...well, I found a friend who might be interested in watching the Two Towers, so I don't have to go alone. As for the HP movie, well, my bro and sis and dad wanna watch too, so we're going as a family. It's just too bad that my mum HATES fantasy stories. I mean, she just sees the commercial on TV and she goes like, "I think we're just wasting our money". Is it my fault if she has 0 imagination. Although, I have to say, she's probably got a bit more imagination now. I mean, I borrowed a book called 'More Minds', which is a pure fantasy book, and she read it, and she said she sort of liked it. After all, 'sort of' is better than 'not at all' right?

So it looks like my holiday is pretty occupied, and I'm happy. After all, I'll be spending the days with no plans at home, doing homework (ick) or reading the books on my reading list...(sigh...) Not that holiday assignments make me happy, but still, it's better than being bored all day. I'm not saying that homework is INTERESTING. I'm just saying that doing homework is better than doing nothing. And who knows, the teachers might even have chosen good books to be on the reading list.

No, wait, that's hoping for TOO much. The teachers only pick SERIOUS, DRAMATIC, SAD and LESSONS-TEACHING books. Oh well...

At least I know every other girl in my school is going through the same thing. MWAHAHAHAHA.



2002-11-06, 9:44 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.