} crazy 'bout lord of the rings

I was just feeling better than usual just now, but happiness never lasts. My brother had to annoy me. Again. As usual. There was a phone call just now for my dad, my brother picked it up and he told me that it was for me. That fucking brat. So I had to close the diaryland window cos I was afraid that my mum would take a peep. She's always like that, intruding into other people's personal lives, especially mine and my sister's. Well, mum, I just wanna say that I REALLY APPRECIATE your concern.

So in the end, when I found out that the call wasn't for me, I ended up practically shouting at the caller, who didn't do anything wrong, and also at my brother of course. That bloody idiot. I'm so annoyed right now. That little glitch of good mood that was about to take over me is gone now.

I've been more annoyed with my mum lately, so I haven't really been caring about that brat. But now, he's really done it. I can't stand him anymore. I just wanna kill him, if only I could. I wanna strangle him, and dig his guts out. That would be really sweet. Especially after he acted all innocent and said that he DIDN'T KNOW THAT THE CALL WASN'T FOR ME when I gave him the evil stare and stated his heinous crime. HE DIDN'T KNOW. YEAH, RIGHT. AS IF.

Too bad my brother isn't exactly the only thing that's bothering me these days.

IT'S THE HOLIDAYS. Oh, GROAN. No, really. I'm not trying to be sarcastic or anything like that. OK, so the holiday's not all that bad. It's got some good points. For example, there's no waking up early, no school, no teachers, no lessons and no nothing related to school. But no school doesn't mean no homework. YES, the teachers have really done it this time. It's TREACHEROUS, I'm telling you. It's UNBELIEVABLE. It's DESPICABLE. I'VE GOT HOLIDAY HOMEWORK.

I mean, HELLO? It IS the end-of-year holiday after all. Who wants to do homework at this time of the year?? And as if homework isn't bad enough, I've also got a READING LIST. HAHAHAHA. I GET IT. IT'S ALL JUST A MEAN JOKE. YEAH, LIKE I'LL SPEND MY WHOLE HOLIDAY IN THE LIBRARY.

I know that teachers are supposed to be mean, but this is BEYOND mean. It's UNTHINKABLE. It's VILE, it's just VICIOUS.

The even worse thing besides homework is that I've got nothing interesting to occupy myself with during the holidays. I mean, just to prove my point, today is only the second day of the holidays, i.e. the start of the holidays, and I'M ALREADY BORED. I spent a really long time this afternoon just trying to figure out what I'm gonna do. In the end I just watched a whole re-run of an entire Survivor series, while trying to put up with my mum suggesting ideas of how to spend the afternoon, like go for a swim or play the piano or something else that's PRODUCTIVE, but in the end she watched Survivor with me anyway, and she's still annoyed that the person she was supporting didn't win in the end. Now I know where I got all my weirdness from.

Well, maybe not ALL. I mean, my dad WATCHES FORMULA 1. You know, that stupid race where the cars go whizzing around a track for MORE THAN 50 LAPS. It's INSANE.

But besides all those bad points, as much as I hate to admit it, I suppose the holiday's not at all that bad, really. It could even be fun, as long as I manage to find something nice to do everyday. I'm currently looking forward to watching the new Harry Potter movie, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I'm not really obsessed with HP, but it'll be nice to see that great big snake that was supposed to be in the story. Too bad Harry wouldn't end up being eaten by the snake, or else it would be a really thrilling ending. J.K. Rowling should have made the story just a teeny weeny bit more sadistic and violent and gory, like maybe Harry should get swallowed by the serpent, but then he managed to break free from the snake's stomach with the sword, and there would be snake guts flying out everywhere...

OK, so maybe that's just a tad disgusting. But still. It'll be more exciting.

I'm also DEFINITELY looking forward to Christmas, cos that's when The Two Towers will be released. I'm REALLY REALLY OBSESSED with LOTR now. The story is SO COOL, and the movie is so VIOLENT and EXCITING. It's so nice to see Uruk-hai heads being chopped off by Aragorn and then they'll all drop down to the ground like potatoes, and I ESPECIALLY like the part when Aragorn burned the Ringwraiths to ashes...COOL. Hehehe. Forgive me if I'm rather WEIRD.

Too bad Boromir had to die though. He's my favourite character...*sob* NO, NOT because I think he's cute or anything...sheesh...I like the character, not the actor. I mean, I'm not exactly the type of girl to go all googley over actors like Orlando Bloom. I mean, a few days ago, it was Library Day at my school, and the teachers showed the The Fellowship of the Ring to the whole school. Everytime Legolas came on, practically everyone went 'AAAHHH!!!' and started screaming and cheering ecstatically. Everyone, except more SENSIBLE people like me. (For your information, my school is all-girls, so don't get weird thoughts...) No, really, they were all so overly-dramatic. When Boromir got shot with the arrows...'AAAHHH!!'. It's like instant sound effect. And finally, when Aragorn defeated the Uruk-hai, they all clapped and cheered. How more spastic can they be?

Of course, at the end of the movie, I had to cheer and clap along with them, cos it was really and truly SO GOOD.

I can't wait till I can watch The Two Towers. I don't care if I have to watch it alone (you see, most of my friends found the Fellowship of the Ring boring, so they definitely wouldn't watch the sequel. BORING??!!! Can you believe the NERVE of those people!! HMPH!!), or camp out all night just beside the ticket booth, I just HAVE to watch the movie.

There. Thinking about LOTR just made me feel better already. I love it too much. I'm far too obsessed in it...but WHO CARES??? I LOVE IT.



2002-11-03, 7:49 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.