} (Jimin was right)

It's easy to pretend that I am impervious to the anxiety, the hankering after messages and comments -- just.. any form of interaction, really. I must remember to stop searching for external validation. Because it might feel nice for a while... but it doesn't last. In fact, it goes away pretty quickly.

Much, much harder to sit in quiet contemplation, find my voice, and feel a quiet confidence in it. And I mean find my actual voice, not the one that I want to have, or the one that I think would be validated by others. All while knowing that it is just one view out of many.

Being alone is hard, but being with people is also hard.

2020-04-23, 10:26 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.