} comfort in discomfort

It's been an angsty few days.

In a way, just saying "this is just the way I am" or "this is just the way you are", or even "forget it" or "nevermind", is not only really dismissive and demoralising, but also a lazy way of 'resolving' something without actually resolving it. It's just giving up, basically.

It's a lot more hard work to say, "okay so there is a possibility that this is just the way I am, or this is just the way it is, but let me work through it and see what I can do. Let me see if I can make things better."

Is that going against acceptance? Possibly... I don't know, honestly. But I am starting to find that ironically, it is usually "right" when there are no easy answers. When there is an "answer", is when I have to be careful. Not that I am never allowed to relax. But I have to learn to be comfortable in the discomfort.

2020-04-03, 11:31 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.