} 26 by 27... nnnnnoooooooooo

I really don't want to write this entry. I'm forcing myself to do it.

I decided to do a "26 by 27" list, inspired by witandwhistle.com, except that I couldn't reach 26 items... I can see how this will get harder and harder as time goes on. Like the rest of Life. Damnit.

I'm quite happy that I managed to tick off quite a few things! Actually, I was surprised! A lot of them are WIP though, and will be going on the (eugh) 27 by 28 list.

1. Master the 1st 3 habits (from the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, obviously, i heart Stephen Covey) - WIP

2. Learn horse riding (properly) - WIP

3. Learn how to make bread - YES

4. Find a practical skincare and makeup routine, and implement it - YES, sort of (moisturiser + BB cream + blush)

5. Keep up with South China Sea dispute - YES, sort of, WIP because it's still going on

6. Read 3 fiction books - uh I only read one (A House to Let by Charles Dickens (and his friends), which is very good just the right amount of creepy). But I have been reading a lot of non-fiction books, mostly relating to bread haha.

7. Learn about the haze problem - YES, sort of

8. Participate consistently in a volunteering program - NOPE (sigh) (this is going on the next list)

9. Take 1 CLAS case - YES (and it is currently going to hell, WHY)

10. Argue 1 hearing (successfully) - NOPE (sigh)

11. Exercise 2 times a week - YES, WIP (have not been consistent with this)

12. Meet 3 new people - YES (so surprised by this)

13. Finish 1 art project - NOPE, woops, I did attend a sketching session though o/ I also went painting o/

14. Finish the Sejarah Indonesia book - NOPE, not even close

15. Stop using disposable coffee cups - WIP!!!

16. Grow an indoor plant - NOPE (maybe when I have my own flat)

17. Run a 10k run - NOPE (sigh)

18. Revise driving / practise - NOPE (sigh)

19. Be insured (health and life) - YES

20. Watch 3 good movies (including Pulp Fiction) - YES and NOPE, I watched Spotlight (very good), The Danish Girl (so, so good), What We Do In The Shadows (HILARIOUS, like real hilarious, not the Woody Allen kind of "hilarious") ... but still haven't got around to Pulp Fiction zzz

21. Read Indon news 1x a week - WIP (again, not consistent)

22. Implement KonMari method - WIP (made it to books only!)

23. Make 3 new meaningful contacts - YES, which reminds me, I need to email them

24. Learn/try 5 new recipes - WIP, I learned to make Fuyunghai and Dorayaki!

... and that's all because I couldn't come up with anything else interesting.

so these are the things that I'm migrating over, with or without modifications, to the 27 by 28 (dies, slowly, inside) list:

1. MASTER ALL 7 HABITS (AMBITION! LIFE IS SHORT!)

2. Learn horse riding properly

3. Keep up with South China Sea dispute

4. Learn how to wear eyeliner / mascara (yeah...seriously)

5. Read 1 fiction book (3 was obviously too ambitious even for a year)

6. Participate consistently in a volunteering program

7. Argue 1 hearing (successfully)

8. Meet 3 more new people!

9. Read the Sejarah Indonesia book

10. Run a 10k run

11. Revise / practise driving

12. Implement KonMari method

13. Watch Pulp Fiction, OR The Shawshank Redemption or such other movie as may be considered a classic according to popular opinion

14. Limit to 1 disposable coffee cup a week

15. Draw and update sketch blog 1x a month

16. Find and use sustainable, non-harmful toiletries

17. Find new, happier, more-meaningful job

18. Try the Bullet Journal

... I thought of a few new ones so I added those in too.

Now the day of depression starts......

2016-05-10, 2:32 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.