} ***

I didn't realise what tomorrow was until it suddenly dawned on me on the bus ride home today. I was thinking so much about whether to still head to the office when it was already 6.30pm - eventually I decided not to and my decision was vindicated when I saw the double decker bus heading towards the bus stop. B)

In some ways, it feels like the last year has been a waste - it has just passed by too fast, without me really achieving anything. at the same time, it was really the time when I dialled back and tried harder to go back to who I am and what I love, most likely because at one point I was feeling really lost and miserable and I really needed to do something about it.

so in a way I am quite happy, because I managed to not just get lost in the flow. I still don't know whether I made the right decision to leave, or to go where I'm going. All I do know is that I was stuck in a rut and I needed to feel like I was back in control.

can I continue to grow from here? I want to NOT stop doing things that scare me. that is the hard part. and the thing that scares me the most.....

2015-05-10, 3:49 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.