} some things that I do know

nightmares. I had them the last two nights. Or rather, I had one proper one on the plane, which had me screaming out loud "NOO!!" (embarrassingly...). Then last night, I was haunted by the monsters for what must have been at least half an hour? Not letting me go to sleep even though it was about 3am at the time. A toxic combination of jetlag and negativity...

There is still too much uncertainty, so I thought I should focus on the things that I do know:

1. I am quite addicted to A Game of Thrones (the book) and my favourite character is Lord Eddard Stark.

2. I love going for guitar classes, and signing up for the guitar class was one correct decision I have made in a long time. I do however need to cut my fingernails.

3. As much as the sleepless nights come with a certain badge of honour (whether real or perceived), I do love/need my sleep and I would like to catch my minimum 5 hours a day. Efficiency > hours. Decision made. [I saw that phrase in the blog of a senior who I have always looked up to, albeit anonymously.]

4. I cannot, cannot live for work alone - not when work consists of this. Unless it is meaningful, then I will continue to strive to care less.

5. I love London: as a city - the way there seem to be always initiatives to make it a better place to work and live in - for everyone, for the days and the memories I will always associate it with, and for the way I feel as a person when I am there.

6. I want to be a healthier person without becoming obsessed, or spending too much money. I want to choose to eat more fruits and vegetables on a regular basis. I want to be more active.

7. I want to go back to reading things in Bahasa Indonesia. even the comics (especially the comics!!).

8. I want to be more organised, and own less stuff.

9. I enjoy doing things which involve being busy with my hands. I like painting, drawing with charcoals - getting my hands dirty. I like to bake and even more, to cook. I like being able to figure things out and assemble things. One of these days I shall buy a small piece of D-I-Y furniture.

10. I am grateful for the friends that I know I have. The ones who have been there, and the ones who I therefore think/know will always be there.

11. Regardless of the motive, I am capable of being a kind person. I was just thinking the other day - They say lawyers are not good people. But since I am not such a good lawyer, maybe that makes me not such a bad person. Ha.

(this is all I can come up with for now.)

2014-09-06, 5:20 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.