} -

Just had my ears unblocked yesterday and it is a great feeling. Although it is also strange at the same time, because everything sounds much louder than normal.

I went to my usual doctor, who used to really like making fun of me, especially because I have always been a quiet kid. I used to really dislike it. Now he is just another friendly face - ever since around jc days, I have realised that just going to his clinic alone is enough to make me feel better. So I always go there.

The last sage advice he gave me was not to be stressed, and ENJOY my work.

I think I have some internal resistance to get over, in order to do that. No matter what I seem to always have this chip on my shoulder, and I can't get over the feeling that something better has been taken away from me. At the same time I don't even feel like I deserve something better. It's this whole host of crazy feelings whatever, it drives me nuts.

Somehow I have to get over this place of insecurity and concentrate, and recognise that its not about me.

And trust that through everything I can get better.

2014-04-06, 11:06 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.