} the practice and profession of law

I was feeling frustrated on Friday evening but, as always upon reflection, I always end up seeing how things could have been handled better (by me). I still have miles and miles to go in terms of maturity and discipline and ability, and it would be good to be able to remember that on a daily basis.

Even if things are not ideal I still have much to be thankful for. At the end of the day I am still one of the lawyers working on any particular file, and I have some degree of control (albeit limited...) over where it is going. it could be awesome, or not. But the most important thing is that I can look at everything with a view to make it awesome. I've always wanted to be the sort of person who won't be dictated by circumstances.

So even if my learning opportunities are limited, I can show that I don't need them handed to me on a plate, I can strive towards bettering myself at every opportunity - whether on my own, or through any little nugget I can obtain, any experience at all. I could be great in my own right.

No matter how difficult I am finding it, I have to try harder.

I also have to remember that everyone has good days and bad days. Well the past week has been terrible overall, but I'd like to give myself a second chance.

this is all coming from the lunchtime talk, and the short conversation about judges - which really all reminds me that we all leave behind an impression, an impact, a legacy, etc - to some extent.

2014-03-09, 2:27 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.