} before I leave

I have been watching a lot of Top Chef.

Today, what Huiyi said really made me think, if I am really doing the right thing here, with Life. Whether this is really for me.

I would really like to let go of the ego and, seeing things purely and objectively, whether I should cut my losses and try for something else.

I want to do that, to let go of the ego. That is always the problem. In real life and in reality tv.

Sometimes you find yourself in an unfair situation but how you react to that is the more important thing. Even if I'm not in it for the long run, I'd like to know that I gave it my best shot, and I did people justice. So far it hasn't felt like that.

Even if nobody would blame me for losing, I would like to know that I had given it everything. That seems like a feeling from long gone, giving it everything.

I need to constantly remind myself that it was always going to be a struggle.

2014-01-12, 1:52 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.