} argh!!

Insecurities. I just can't seem to get rid of them. I feel like I am obsessed with this and I can't seem to let go, and I'm barely staying sane with the help of, well, a lot of motivational materials. T_T i find myself wishing that i could be better at what i do, more hardworking, more normal, more sane. some of the things i've done and said surely make me sound quite insane, and i wish i could say that i am, you know, not. not really. i am just insecure and not confident.

surely it is about time to grow up. i want to learn to be more confident in myself and my own abilities (what abilities? there you go). less self-conscious. i want to be able to believe in what i tell myself: that this too shall pass, and the good things will come eventually.

but i feel like the universe conspires against me, i just can't seem to TRUST that EVERYTHING WILL BE OK IN THE END.

will it? will it?? or maybe i am not ok with settling for "ok"???

i hate this T_T

2013-07-02, 12:01 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.