} these are the days

suddenly missing the day when I was wandering around the British Museum alone. not sure why that day suddenly stood out in my mind - I don't think it had been particularly memorable until now. I had thought that I had wasted too much time without seeing a lot of things (and it was my 2nd visit, shame on me). But now that I think about it, I think I did see quite a lot... the horses exhibition, the room displaying some art collections (I remember landscape work of Edward Lear and quite a big exhibition of Picasso going on). and I decided to go to the Japanese section, which turned out to be a lot more extensive than I expected. I tried to do the 100 Objects thing, but I think I only made it to 5. :x

maybe I'm suddenly missing those times because it's been far too exhausting being in the office... can't even go to the pantry without bumping into someone and having to make eye contact and smile and say hi. not that I don't like my colleagues... surprisingly I like them quite a bit even if I don't know if the feelings are mutual. :p but I think it's just about time for some alone time which I haven't had in a while. (and no being in the office on a weekend without anyone else there does not count.) (anyway, inevitably, someone comes in at some point.)

hopefully Saturday / sunday is relatively free and I can make a trip down to the national museum. not quite the british museum, but oh well.

also should head to London in July and catch Federer at Wimbledon, since he is nearing (or already at) retirement age. :'( it would be right around the time of the call break... *fingers crossed*

2013-01-30, 6:22 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.