} Olympics Men's Singles Final 6-2, 6-1, 6-4

a bit of a disappointment for Feds today, but I have to admit I'm not completely heartbroken for him because I'm also a bit of a Murray fan, and he has been playing so well since the last Wimbledon.

Federer is still a Legend as far as I'm concerned, as close to tennis godliness as you can ever get. but Murray.. he is a different creature altogether. he is like the epitome of an underdog. he would look out of place in a Rolex ad. he shows all his emotions, and if he had a microphone attached to him while he's playing i am pretty sure that all the little kids would have to plug their ears. he doesn't have a cool haircut or nice teeth.

but he gives you the feeling that with a lot of hard work and persistence, you can also be a hero. even if you don't look or act the part.

so if i can't be a Federer, let me at least aspire to be a Murray..

but as a last word, just to emphasise what a gentleman Feds is, his interview: "He was better, much better than I was today but I'm happy with silver. I had a very emotional tournament. Maybe I was emotionally drained but, nevertheless, I didn't think I played too badly, but things didn't go my way. It's unfortunate, but still a great day for me. Andy looked like he was never doubting himself and he was able to come through this time around. He's had a wonderful career already and I'm happy for him."



2012-08-05, 11:46 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.