} rah rah rah

my day is so easily wasted when i have no plans for the day. it is just extremely difficult to start doing something when i can see the WHOLE long day stretch out ahead of me. before i know it it's 6pm and i have yet to do anything productive other than finding a muffin recipe. :|

to be fair the mid-sem break hasn't been thaat much of a break, even if i haven't been doing as much work as i should have.. i keep finding myself in a precarious position, i.e. i finish/accomplish something (which i consider quite major), then i take a little break to reward myself, then i get into a momentary panic like uh-oh i have to stop slacking NOW cos i have to do ___ now. T_T i guess it's bad that i have to keep taking breaks.. my only excuse is my sanity is at stake

what i really want to do is to not check emails, ignore everybody, etc - without feeling so damn guilty. unfortunately, time doesnt stop. and i DO realise that while i sit at home watching TV, other people are out there Doing Stuff and actually Accomplishing Something.

my problem is i am so slow at doing things. first of all, i take forever to even get the motivation to do something. and then of course comes the thing itself, i get distracted, etc. i often want the luxury of being able to take my time to do a particular thing, but the problem is i keep wasting my time with stupid things, so instead of having a day to complete something i end up with a couple of hours the night before.

nevertheless, things that i AM proud of accomplishing this week:
- sending in my visa application
- finding work skirts in my mum's cupboard -- so i definitely will have enough
- buying my first set of make-up (although i owe this one to denise)

aiyah everything else is unfinishable at the moment

2012-02-24, 10:07 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.