} Do you know who I am?

"i just want you to know who i am"

Steve Jobs is lucky enough to have worked with someone very closely. That person, Ian Elliot, saw Steve for who he was, saw his essence, and wrote a biography about him. When Steve Jobs passed away, his essence of who he was will be known to others far removed from him because of his friend's biography.

On one hand it should be very easy to show yourself for who you are. Be Yourself. On the other hand there is hesitation.. there is shyness and reserve. what happens after i expose myself? what happens after i get rejected for showing that i care. people are wary. it's "too much". i feel ridiculous. or, you know, it's not funny. i feel weird.

I don't crave the fame of Steve Jobs... but at least for the people I care about, I just want you, all of you, to know who I am. This is what I love. This is what I believe in. These are the kinds of jokes I laugh at. This is what I care about. This is what I want to be. Can you see it??

2011-10-14, 3:52 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.