} the importance of buying free-range eggs, or, first month of London

karma has really caught up with me these days. after days of complaining of being stuck in the UK, now i have discovered a problem with my UK visa as well. &^@#%@&U#&*!!! meh.

there is no complete cure except for a resolution of the problem, i guess, but the following things have helped:

- a whole pack of jaffa cakes
- good and affordable katsu rice in Chinatown
- LES MISERABLES

the musical was so good. i don't even feel like calling it a musical because somehow it makes it sound so frivolous, but it is really truly EPIC. from the fact that everything was in song (i.e. no spoken word!!) from beginning to end, a ROTATING STAGE, goosebumps-inducing performances, awesome acting... i really could go on and on. :|

and it also reminded me to just be happy that, at the very least, at worst, i am in LONDON RIGHT NOW.

Susan Boyle's audition at BGT is one of those rare things that make me believe that there is still hope for dreams in the world (ironically - considering the song). it was also the first time I heard the famous Les Miserables song. When I first heard it in 2009, did I ever think that I would ever, in my life, watch this musical? in LONDON? thinking about this really made me remember that being here is really already a very very amazing thing for me. i want to just be constantly awed.

it may not be as good as others', and it may go back to being pretty crappy in a couple of months, but right now, life is Very Very Good.

2011-02-16, 1:28 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.